We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel with a great ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Older motel with a great ocean view”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The motel is older and relatively well maintained. The view from our first floor room was great even though there was a light fog. There was a large deck just outside our room. We would have liked to leave the windows open, but there were no screens on them. We noticed that the security peephole in the door was too high for us to look through and my husband is 5'7". The room itself was clean and comfortable. There were lots of TV channels and internet service was good. The motel is on a bank above the beach and you have to walk down several flights of stairs to reach the beach, but most of the beach motels in Lincoln City have that same set up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    105
    32
    16
    29
See reviews for
87
172
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All rooms have an ocean view, but if you want the whole package, the third floor queen room with a balcony is the ticket. We slept with the patio door partially opened and the ocean sound was awesome. It is an older place, but the room was clean and the staff friendly. I liked that the room had a small refrigerator (good for left overs) and a microwave. The coffee maker is just a two-cupper but with all the most excellent coffee shops close by - not a problem.
The location is just a couple of blocks off the main "drag" so you can walk up to all the shopping and a few local eateries. Personally thought it was a little over priced, but no more than the others in the area. We did not use the pool but it looked like a nice one (indoor)

Room Tip: Third floor w/balcony (room 316)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearMaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Fabulous view. Right on the beach. We chose a 1 bedroom suite with a Murphy bed in the living room. It worked well for 2 people. 4 adults it would be way many people. It would still be pretty tight with 2 adults and 2 kids. Our only complaint was that the beds were hard. Once we got used to the beds everything was great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Enjoyed our stay for one night. Along the coast we had a very good ocean view. Room were clean. It is an older motel and had that rustic feeling but well kept. The front desk attendant was friendly and helpful. Had a very nice breakfast which was included. Would stay there again. Even without the sunshine....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

View of the ocean nice, unless fog is in. You’re on a hill so all you will here is the ocean, without seeing the ocean. Room has not been updated since the 80's, which isn't a problem except the toilet runs every 20 minutes.

Geeting a good night sleep is wonderful when your room is all lit up from the microwave clock; the flame from the fireplace that won't shut off; the surge protector under the bed; and the light emulating from all sides of the curtains.

The bed was nice and wore out, so no sleep there. And the mismatched pillows, one flat, the other overstuffed, makes a wonder choice between sleeping on something as round as a watermelon or flat as a pancake.

After our stay, my wife and I staggered to the front Desk to explain how our stay was. We were informed that I must be light sensitive, that we should of called maintenance at 3 in the morning to come hang out in our room and fix the toilet, and that there is NO WAY for us to contact the owner. I was given $20 dollars off our stay of $175, and of course no more than $20.
The manager told me we would receive a call after the she called the owner about our stay.
3 days latter no return call.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else/
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redtiger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
I did have a discussion with this guest. I did advise this guest that we do have a night manager on duty all night long to take care of any issues and make our guests as comfortable as possible. He did not contact the office (Night Manager) with his problems. He complained about the pillows and I advised him there were extra pillows in the dresser for his use .He complained about the light from the microwave clock and the surge protector( which he unplugged) .I have never had anyone complain about these items . This guest complained about the toilet running. I did have our maintenance man check the toilet when this guest checked out and it was working correctly. We do check the rooms after each guest checks out and the room is cleaned. We found nothing wrong in this room. I did give this guest a $20 discount. I have talked with this guest a couple of times, and he has added to his complaint each time we spoke. I did tell this guest I would call him back after I spoke to my boss. I would have called this guest once my boss was back from his days off, but he was impatient and called that evening after we spoke the first time trying to reach my boss. This guest checked in at 6pm and had plenty of time to notice the issues he complained about the next morning instead he choose to wait until the next day to complain. He really only seemed interested in getting a discount and was not satisfied even when he was given a discount, he wanted more. He actually told me he wanted $30 more. He never mentioned his back being out until I advised we would not be giving any further discount .So I guess you can derive your own opinion from that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Nordic Inn and never again! We changed rooms, and after we moved, I realized I had left something very treasured behind in the room. My husband got the clerk to let him back in the room, and they could not find it anywhere, nor in the lost and found or maid carts. The staff was not at all sympathetic to my plight, and refused to confront the staff about who had been in the room. I cannot replace what was stolen from me, and the staff refuses to acknowledge that the only possible scenario is that the maid stole from us. Do not take your chances here - there are a LOT of other nice places to stay in Lincoln City!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
This guest did move from one room to another. The guest did not notice her slippers were missing until the room she had been in was cleaned and the housekeepers had gone home. The housekeeper in question is a very honest and reliable, long term employee. I was hoping this guest had found her slippers. The office staff did go up with her husband and check the room and all of the maid’s rooms and carts etc. . . . Her husband did come back to the office a second time so he could look for himself again. There were no slippers left in the room. The husband did come to the office and thank our office staffer for his help in trying to locate the missing slippers.
So we were quite dismayed by this review. The housekeeper who cleaned the room did not find any slippers. We tried to do everything possible to help solve this dilemma. I am really sorry. I do not appreciate the unsubstantiated slanderous remarks about my hotel staff. Our management and staff strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. We want everyone to have awesome time at the beach and make memories to treasure for forever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family had a visit this week at the Nordic Inn. We found the room very cozy and the view was fantastic. We had the corner suite on the bottom floor. It had sliding doors that opened up to a huge patio. I loved it. There were 2 sturdy chairs out there to sit and read. If it had been a warm, sunny day we would have pulled the table out onto the patio and played games out there. Instead we played the games inside and cooked home made pizza in the fully stocked kitchen. The family also really enjoyed the the pool. It was very clean and warm. The beds were also very comfortable. The only negatives were that the inside chairs were not the most comfortable and I would have liked to have a cookie sheet to use and a bigger coffee pot. There is beach access but it is a little steep to get there if you have mobility issues even with the stairs. All and all we had a great time. And now that we've found the Nordic Inn, we plan to come back often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banksiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
361 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing