We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Awesome Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were very specific in our room search criteria...really wanted an ocean view and a private hot tub in the room. Th Sea Horse was perfect! And the price, compared to other properties in Lincoln City seemed too good to be true. I had an issue with my credit card before we arrived and the staff called to alert me. Other hotels would have just cancelled my reservation. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk was friendly and very helpful with the details on how to work the hot tub, fireplace, etc. The room was absolutely beautiful and beyond what we had hoped for! Super clean and seems to have been recently updated (newer carpet, paint and wood-like flooring in the kitchen and bath areas). The kitchen had a little bit of everything you would need, like pots, pans, plates, etc. We only stayed one night, but we did buy some Oregon Coast wine and much to our surprise, we found 2 wine glasses in the cabinet! It was so nice to enjoy the hot tub and the fire while sipping some yummy wine with the ocean in the background!! The king sized bed was super comfy, with a quality down comforter and plenty of fluffy pillows. Soft towels and even had two complimentary robes in the closet. Nice updated TVs and furnishings. The bathroom was very clean and came with quality soaps and lotions. There could be a little more "storage" or counter space in the bathroom and the detachable shower head was a little awkward to operate. Overall, we LOVED our stay at the Sea Horse and will definitely be back again in the future. If you are looking for a ocean front property, this is the place to be. Although we stayed in one of the private "romance" suites, the property has plenty of hotel rooms and even some vacation rental homes. Awesome experience...I didn't want to leave :)

Room Tip: Room # 301
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahmichellebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked direct with the location using both phone and email. Received replies right away.
Booked a corner room with balcony. Had murphy bed in living room plus a queen bed in bedroom and a full kitchen with table/chairs. Cooking utensils supplied. The rooms were very clean. Plenty of towels. Beds were comfortable. The views were wonderful. Even from the bedroom which overlooks the hotel next door but then a beach/ocean view. Sliders to the balcony. Elevator available. And very limited continental breakfast supplied. Staff were professional and friendly. Parking available. Did not use the hot tub nor the pool. Steps to beach are steep. Good workout daily coming back from walk on beach. 150 steps! Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

When we arrived at Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging, our plans were for only two days.
However, when we entered the room and saw the large room, outstanding décor and
balcony with fabulous view, we called the front desk for another day (wished it could of been more) they were more than helpful with our request! Our King bed was the best.
When we check-out we made reservations for our up coming Anniversary in September.

When we come to the Oregon Coast in the future it will be at Sea Horse Lodge.
Lacey Washington

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I had one night to spend at Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging in July 2013. We wished we could have spent several more nights. The room was fantastic!!! We had a balcony room on the 4th floor and the view was wonderful!! The room was tastefully decorated and best of all the BED was BY FAR THE BEST BED WE HAVE EVER SLEPT IN WHEN VISITING A HOTEL OR MOTEL. The staff were all pleasant and the beach was awesome!!

We will definitely go back if we have the chance :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sea Horse. We stayed in the main building, upstairs from the office, in a corner view 1-bedroom suite. The suite consisted of a main area with a full-size (or possibly queen) bed, an armchair, a hide-a-bed sofa, and a small kitchenette with table and 4 chairs, and a wall-mounted TV. There was one bathroom and then a separate bedroom with an additional full-size (or, again, maybe queen?) bed and a dresser with a second TV. The main area faced the ocean, with beautiful sweeping coastal views, and the bedroom had a small view of the ocean as well. The room was fairly clean but there were some disturbing dried blood-like drips on the wall and floor near the sink... Because the rest of the room was spotless, it is possible those came from someone in our party (bloody nose perhaps?)... The views were spectacular! I could never tire of looking out from our room windows. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. The pool was wonderful - heated and comfortable. Our kids didn't want to leave! The hot tub outside was also very nice, though it could have been better if the glass surrounding the spa area was clean and not clouded - we couldn't see the ocean at all. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was sparse - instant oatmeal, cereal, breads/muffins, yogurt, coffee, and juice. Nothing spectacular, but about what you would expect from a continental breakfast. Wi-fi in our room was strong, which is a plus. Biggest complaint was that the walls are pretty thin - we could hear people walking around outside our room, closing doors, and flushing toilets above us. Still, we would definitely stay at the Sea Horse again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in a dog friendly cabin here on 7/14 and it was great. First you have to have a memory of traveling when you were a kid. This was a cabin that reminded me of traveling as a child. It was beautifully retro. The AC was provided by a slot in the wall that brought the breeze off the beach into the room that worked great. This cabin had a stove and fridge set up and we may be back for several days in the future. Staff both evening and morning were exceptionally nice.

Breakfast was limited but not awful. Walk down to the beach is a bear as it is about 200 steps down. But that's about it. Fair price for a nice stop over. Nice enough to want to come back in the future.

Room Tip: The cabin we stayed in was 108
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lggilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We loved our trip to Lincoln City, OR and loved Crickett at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging. Cricket went over and beyond making us feel at home and welcome during our stay. She gave great advice on restaurants and places to visit during our stay. It was awesome to watch the firewooks overlooking the beach directly from sitting in the jacuzzi! We will stay at again in the future, maybe even next 4th of July! Thank you again Crickett!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimenezfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $84 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing