We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“spring break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The room was very nice and clean, we had a great view to the north and the west. The room was smoke free. The pool was indoors, my son loved it and also had a hot tub. The room was nice and big with lot of room for my kids to play, the kitchen and fridge were great for my family snacks we really enjoyed it!!!!

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    111
    24
    21
    27
See reviews for
102
139
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

furniture out dated.
Over charged when we check in, by $116.00.
When we check out, over charged another $90.00.
Their respomse? Nothing wrong, we fixed it (After we pointed their errors out to them).
Room was very noisy.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OregonSeaHorse, Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am very sorry that this guest did not enjoy their room. The Sea Horse is a local, family owned business that cares very much about making travelers feel welcome and at home here on the Oregon coast.

We had reserved the room for this guest under our midweek rate, however, the length of their stay qualified them for an additional winter midweek promotion. This special rate had to be manually adjusted by our front desk staff and it was admittedly missed. We did not intend to overcharge the guest and addressed the issue immediately upon check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in one of the romance suites on this visit and they are truly amazing. The view itself and your own private back yard with seating to watch the ocean were great.
The Staff was very nice and friendly and were eager to help us out in anyway possible.
They always seem to have great special rates so I would suggest looking for them on their website.
The pool is small but nice to jump in a take a quick swim as well.
The only addition would be if they had a little bit better breakfast but it is what it is!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We choose the Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging to stay at to celebrate my wife's birthday and we are glad we did! The views are fantastic of the ocean and Cascade Head. The room was new, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. The staff was very friendly from the office staff to the room staff. We will definitely be back every time we stay in Lincoln City.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were told about Sea Horse by some friends who own dogs. They visit regularly & rave about the place. With their prices so affordable, we reluctantley made a reservation to check it out. I am pretty picky about doggy smell, and prepared myself for such a smell in our room. I was AMAZED! Our room was so clean & fresh smelling, that we didnt allow our dogs on the carpet at first. I thought maybe "pet friendly" meant they had to stay on tiled entry way & bathroom! We have stayed several times now, and I can attest to the fact that their pet rooms are clean & smell even better than my own home! I really need to find out what cleaning solutions they use on their carpets & bedding! This hotel features an indoor pool, outdoor hot tub overlooking the beach, cont'l breakfast and easy beach access & views from the rooms. They even give pet treats at check in! We love this place and plan to spend a lot of time there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy and Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This motel is an older building, however recent bathroom remodel, New carpet, Windows and TV up grades make this a better than average motel. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We had a room on second floor without a balcony which would have been nice. Now all of that is covered, let's talk about the view. That is why we go to the coast. Motel sits on a cliff about 5 stories above the beach- absolutely fantastic view!! The Windows were large enough to lay in bed and watch the waves. Windows open so you can open them to get the ocean sounds. They have concrete stairs (100 steps) down to the beach. If you are not looking for that much exercise, do like we did and drive 4 blocks down the road and drive down to the beach. There is about 100 yards north and south they allow cars on the beach. Walking north OR south is easy from there. Many restaurants available in city.

Room Tip: 2nd floor adds to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevec132006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Traveling and choosing your place to stay can be difficult, but from now on, if traveling to or close to Lincoln City, we know exactly where to go. Rooms designated, if you are traveling with your pet. Our room was on the corner and had views of the ocean from different angles. We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was quick and helpful. Rooms were clean and the swimming pool was a fun addition! Easy access to beach...just steps/stairs away.

Room Tip: Use the 'handy dandy' virtual map they have on their website! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
3.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Property: Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing