We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

You can't get a better deal than this. I was so suprised how nice this place was. You get a great view of the ocean. Rooms real clean. Friendly staff. Bed a little firm for me but everything else top notch. A little older motel but very nice. They even have cabin and house rentals on the same property. They don't have a view but right by the beach. I will be back every year.

Room Tip: They have pictures of every room online. Great deals in fall and winter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 350 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed here several times. In the ocean view rooms and we recently rented house 103. The house was great for 6 of us to share. The management is great and they allow pets which is nice for us.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tferrari12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in the Romance King Suite for two nights and had a great time. The off-season midweek rate was the best deal on the coast. The room was incredible and the view was awesome. For a one-bedroom motel room, it was nicer than the one-bedroom apartments I have lived in. My only complaint might be the very limited number of rooms with balconies/decks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I came to Oregon to visit 2 girlfriends I hadn't seen in over 20 years! I was looking for a hotel on the beach!

I got what I was looking for! Just amazing! The view from our room was incredible. 131 stairs down to the beach!

It was raining most of the day, but stopped long enough for us to go out and fly a kite. I would stay here again if I ever get back to Lincoln City, Oregon!

Great value too! Had a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette! Continental breakfast in the morning as well.

Room Tip: Ocean View!!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We rented a one bedroom cabin. I loved it! It was perfect for what we needed. We brought our dog and I loved that we were able to have him with us for a reasonable price. The size of the cabin was bigger than I expected from the pictures and I loved that we had a kitchen. It was nice to be close to everything and the beach. I would recommend the Sea Horse to friends and family as well as choose to stay here in the future.

Nikki K

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It worked out great with plenty of room for the grandkids.
We were close to the pool and beach access. It was nice to have a kitchen and a little table for the kids to eat at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We rented the family suite, which sleeps 8. The room had two separate bedrooms, one with a queen bed and full bathroom, and the other with two queen beds, fireplace and additional full bath. There was also a full kitchen and full living room with another fireplace. There is a balcony that overlooks the ocean. Truly a fantastic room! Very clean and updated, and the indoor pool and jacuzzi were right next door! My family and I had a great time and there was plenty of space for everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davec936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $83 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing