We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Ranked #2 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
1 review
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are looking forward to a return visit to Salmonberry Inn. Liz was a wonderful hostess, it really felt like staying at a friends beach house. The room was spacious, bright and the linens were top quality. We enjoyed the snacks in the afternoon while hanging out in front of the fire with a glass of wine. There are a number of items to choose from on the breakfast menu which is served in your room or at a table in the common area. We had to depart a little early on the second morning and breakfast was ready and we were on our way. It was a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for including us in your weekend getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return to Salmonberry :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Looking forward to another stay at Salmonberry Inn soon.
Wonderful hostess and well appointed, Relaxing and unpretentious.
We enjoyed wine and home baked goods in the evening and made to order breakfast at the time and place of our choosing. All served personally by our charming hostess.
We hope to enjoy another romantic trip to Lincoln City soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIEANN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a nice place with a nice vibe. Liz is very welcoming, and she's not one of those uptight inn owners who gives you a list of rules for your stay. Liz's breakfasts were delicious-- served in your room or in the common space, where you have your own table. We appreciated wine in the afternoon and the always-burning fire. Our room was very comfortable-- the only downside was a small shower. One piece of info to manage expectations-- the inn is not on the beach but across the road. This B&B was a great option for a Lincoln City stay. p.s. Our favorite restaurant in all of Oregon was Tidal Raves in Depoe Bay. Not to be missed-- the cocktails in particular were exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Inn is beautiful and you immediately feel welcome by the environment and the innkeeper. The location is perfect, just steps away from the water and a beautiful walk along the rugged shoreline. The accommodations were so comfortable, the bed and linens were ultra premium and the room a very nice size. The common area has a fireplace and plenty of comfy seating. The owner stocks the complimentary bar with wine, beer, dark chocolate and some snacks -- when were there the snack was house smoked salmon, sugared hazelnuts and cracker, delicious! The breakfast is the best ever at a B&B -- lots of choices made to order at the time you choose. We had eggs benedict and a rustic croque madame -- perfectly poached eggs! This is an innkeeper that really understands hospitality!

Room Tip: All rooms are charming, we really like room 1. The innkeeper let us look at the rooms and choose ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here on our way down the Oregon coast from Seattle to San Francisco. It was the third night of our honeymoon. I am so glad I found it on TA beforehand because this is definitely a hidden gem!! The location was great, off the beaten path and a very short walk from the beach. The room was a bit small but who cares, we only needed it to sleep and get ready in. The common area was very nice, and well furnished with plenty of snacks and beer and wine (such a nice touch!). And breakfast was outstanding, made to order when we were ready to eat. Liz is great, super nice and very helpful and friendly!! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who is passing through or wants to spend a few days in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorrels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We (a family of 5) spent a fantastic week here. Liz is a fabulous hostess, the food and rooms are superb. One could not ask for a better B and B anywhere. The quiet location just across from the beach is idyllic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend here for our 10 year Wedding Annv.

We felt like we were home! Liz was so welcoming and showed us around; inside and outside, including the hot tub. She offered us the wine bar and chilled beverages in the refrigerator that we could enjoy at will.

We loved our room and it was so comfortable! It was very clean and so fresh! And the raised bed was very cozy and soooo comfy.

We did enjoy a glass of wine from the house as we sat in the tidy, green, and gorgeous back yard late in the afternoon sun. The water feature was a perfect blend as we listened to birds and breeze blow through the trees.

After dinner when we returned 'home' and we did take the opportunity to enjoy the soothing, bubbling hot tub, while the thick plush robes (that Liz showed us earlier from our closet) were waiting nearby.

We were given our preference of morning coffee service (I forgot to ask the coffee brand but it was wonderful!!) and breakfast time of our choice, and where we wanted to eat; outside on the patio or in the gardens, or in our room, or the dozy breakfast tables. Breakfast was amazing!!! So much to choose from and all of it homemade. Delish!!!

Make sure you take a trip to this Best Kept Secret!

Thx, Margaret

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you Margaret! I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary getaway at Salmonberry. We look forward to you coming back next year to celebrate your 11th :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
4.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmonberry Inn & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmonberry Inn & Beach House

Property: Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Address: 843 SW 50th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1311
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salmonberry Inn & Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salmonberry Inn & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing