We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful weekend with far-away family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Ranked #2 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend with far-away family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I traveled from the Denver area to spend a long weekend with my family back in Oregon. I miss the coast in Denver so we decided to meet and stay at The Salmonberry Inn and Beach house. The first night it was just my husband and I and my parents. The lodging is lovely. We all felt so relaxed and truely enjoyed eachother's company in the comfortable surroundings. My sister, her husband, and their two year old daughter joined us the next day. We all commented on how even though the timbre of the stay changed, (having a two year old around does that) we still felt like everything was just so easy! The Inn has beautiful grounds and a lovely deck with lots of little nooks for reading or conversation. We loved the option of having breakfast when and where we wanted-that was especially nice for the little one who was used to having her breakfast early. The food was fantastic, I had the bread pudding and it was everything I had hoped for. We are already discussing the idea of coming back here for a Thanksgiving get together!

Room Tip: If you aren't taking over the entire beach house like we did, we really recommend room one. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretchenandJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks Gretchen! We truly enjoyed your family and appreciate your stay at Salmonberry. Hopefully we'll get to see you again at Thanksgiving. Have a great summer in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beautiful weekend @ Salmonberry Inn!! I cannot express enough how great this place is and how wonderful Liz and her family are. My husband, puppy and a few friends rented the place for Easter weekend and had an amazing time. The place itself is splendid. The whole house is very cozy and the beds very comfortable. Liz completely took care of us. We arrived with a big welcome from Liz and her homemade bread (the garlic butter is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G). This stay was way beyond our expectations. We all enjoyed relaxing, talking, playing board games, and of course going in the hot tub. The beach is across the street and a great place to go walking. We took Liz up on preparing us dinner on Saturday night and Oh Man, I’m sure glad we did. While we only asked for pizza it was no ordinary pizza. She made three different types of pizza for us and they were heavenly. Each morning we woke to peaceful music playing, the fire place going, and our mess from the night before cleaned up. And of course an amazing breakfast! I can’t wait to tell everyone I know how great this place is.

Liz and family- Thank you so much for taking care of us last weekend. We all really got to relax.

Room Tip: There is three rooms and they are all equally wonderful. Each has its own bathroom and TV, with beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you Ashley! We enjoyed having you and your friends as our guests. I'm so glad we were finally able to find a weekend that all of you could make it. Come back and visit anytime.
Thanks so much, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have to add to all of the great reviews already on here.

First, the B&B itself is great! The rooms are plush, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The great room includes a gas fireplace, and ample cozy furniture. There are only three rooms, so even if you're sharing the common area with others, it won't be too crowded. Our pup was welcome, and food/water bowls and a bed were offered for her, though we didn't need it.

And then there's Liz. We told her when we were making the reservation that we were eloping - before we had arrived, she'd put us in contact with a woman to officiate the ceremony, and was going above and beyond to help. When we did finally arrive, she greeted us with an offer of soda, wine, or beer, and made us our own little pizza! Talk about a great way to end a long drive and to help is get settled!

And then, there's the food! Liz is an amazing cook, and though we've only yet tasted of her pizza and a single breakfast, I can't wait for tomorrow!

Overall, highly recommended, and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you Jen! I'm so glad we were able to be apart of your special event. Congratulations on your marriage and we look forward to seeing you again next year to celebrate your first anniversary. All the best, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Salmonberry Inn at the end of the Thanksgiving weekend and into the next week. We were the only guests at the Inn and Liz took good care of us. The bed was comfy, the sheets were fluffy and the movie selection was fun (these were NOT highbrow movies but good beach stuff.) Liz offers a choice of breakfast entrees each morning and the Blackberry pancakes (which we had twice) were very good. We had them served by the fireplace and enjoyed the warm location. In addition, Liz offers a guest refrigerator with wine, beer and soft drinks available at no additional charge. Although we only had one beer and a diet Pepsi in three nights, it was nice to know it was there. The hot tub was very inviting and a lovely place to hang out and observe the full moon. The location of the inn is away from the main road and close to the beach as well as Shucker's bar. Shuckers isn't fancy but has great oysters, interesting bar keeps, cheap beer and fun, local people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocket100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This bed and breakfast was everything I was hoping it would be. Liz was a fantastic hostess. Her breakfast was perfect, and the snacks and wine greeting us on arrival were divine. The property is gorgeous with a hot tub surrounded by perfectly landscaped backyard as well as comfy couches in front of a fireplace! just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobey317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great service, wonderful food and extremely comfortable B&B! Located directly across from the beach and right down the street from a few galleries and glass blowers. I highly recommend if you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank movard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This is an immaculate property with a GREAT location right across a non-busy street from Taft Beach - makes late evening or early mornIng walks on the beach convenient. The hostess, Liz was very welcoming and friendly and made us and our two dogs feel right at home. We got to choose our breakfast from a menu (a nice amenity not common at many B&Bs) and it was YUMMY! And very filling - even for my husband who has a huge appetite.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a base from which to explore the Lincoln City/Newport/Suislaw National Forest area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Pitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#13 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmonberry Inn & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmonberry Inn & Beach House

Property: Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Address: 843 SW 50th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1311
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salmonberry Inn & Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salmonberry Inn & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing