We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siletz Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siletz Bay Lodge
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Independence, OR.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great place with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped for a quick one night stay. We always enjoy this motel. The rooms are quite complete with the usual items, clean, and the view with a tiny balcony is beautiful. The now-a-days standard breakfast is included at no extra charge. It has easy access to the southern part of Lincoln City and points south. It also has beach access for those inclined to take a walk on the beach. Good seal watching in the bay, too! Mo's is just down the street and there is a great local coffee shop a few short blocks walk away for an alternative breakfast, lunch, or a really good espresso. We'll be back when we head back to the coast for an overnight.

Room Tip: Check pricing for a room with a balcony and if you belong to AARP a discount can be obtained at rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
61
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I came hear for my Birthday with my family it was amazing love the view and the location was perfect. We come to Lincoln City every year we have stayed Cozy Cove, Best Western and others but this place had the best customer service of any of the places we have stayed!!!!! We will be back for sure and thank you staff for making my Birthday the best ever!!!!! Wish we could stay another night but back to work we go.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyann888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
221 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We struggle to find accommodation on the Oregon coast that isn't run down. It seems few chain hotels have taken to this area leaving travellers to enter the unknown of the small hotel. This hotel has no pool which is usually a deal breaker for our family of 3. This trip we were in town for a 1/2 marathon and didn't need a pool. There is a hot tub which was fairly dated but functional. The room decor was ok but the bay view was breath taking when I pulled back the curtain. Microwave and fridge were good.

In the summer, when weather is almost always good, this place would be great as it is close to many good restaurants and beaches. In rainy weather, there's no back up activity (swimming pool). MorArt is within walking distance and serves as a fun glass craft site in case of rain.

The breakfast included Belgian waffles, juices, milks, cereals, coffee and pastries. Very good even for pre-race needs.

Highly recommend if you don't need a pool and you get a discount.

Room Tip: Choose a Bay view, it really makes an ok room into something wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I come to Lincoln City every year and stay at Siletz Bay Lodge. Every room has a beautiful view and we love that we can walk right out to the beach. My girls love to make their own waffles each morning downstairs and the staff is very friendly. We are headed back again this year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanufast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

once again an amazing stay at the lodge great compliments to linda again ... my wife daughter and i think she is the most wonderful lady in world she is a big reason why we come back is because of her. thank you again for a awesome stay away from the city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primeproduck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Come to Siletz Bay Lodge to enjoy the Oregon Coast; don't come to the coast just to enjoy Siletz Bay Lodge. It's a great location with clean rooms and friendly staff, even if it is a little beat up and less than impressive in the case of some amenities.

My wife and I checked in one very rainy evening in October. We had booked online, and the check-in process was remarkably quick and easy. I guess we came in on a quiet night. The man at the front desk indicated that it was a slow day for them, but he also said that he would go get the hot tub going for us.

There is no pool at this place, but there is a hot tub that was nice enough. It was obviously well used, and it looked like there were some cracks forming between the rim of the tub and the deck above it. The view from the hot tub was rather boring, but the tub itself was big, the water was warm and clear, and the massage jets were relaxing.

The rooms were very clean. The shower curtain could have used a good scrub near the bottom to get rid of some stubborn stains, but it was clean enough to be comfortable with. Other than a lamp with a burned-out bulb, I found nothing else in the room that could have warranted a whine, let alone a complaint.

Breakfast was a little disappointing. We found cereal, prepackaged bagels and cream cheese, coffee, juice, and waffles from the Belgian waffle maker that has become so common in hotels these days. It was good, but it was lacking. We could have used some fruit, a wider variety of pastries, or perhaps some protein. That said, this is still better than the coffee-and-doughnuts continental breakfasts at other lodgings.

The location and the cleanliness easily make up for the few shortcomings. It's an easy walk to the beach of Siletz Bay where, depending on the weather conditions, guests can enjoy a pleasant walk along the sand and calm waters or watch the excitement of a storm rolling in from the Pacific. A short walk westward leads to Moe's, a casual seafood restaurant, and a few little souvenir shops. A little farther west is the beach proper where the big waves crash against the sand and where it is sometimes possible to see seals at the tip of Salishan Spit. Other fun attractions nearby include Captain Dan's Pirate Bakery and the Jennifer L Sears Glass Studio.

For extended stays, or for travelers who prefer to stay in their rooms, this is not the best place to go. For us, it was a good place to stay to enjoy a little bit of quiet time in the lodge and to use as a base while we experienced the entertainment offered elsewhere in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiianShirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We made a reservation here for a very reasonable price so our expectations were somewhat reasonable as well. It turned out to be a very nice motel,with every room having a vew of Siletz Bay and the ocean. Located at the south end of Lincoln City. The rooms were clean and although the continental breakfast was a bit sparse, it was adequate...especially for the price. The office folks were very friendly and helpful. Mo's restaurant is a short walk way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#16 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siletz Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Property: Siletz Bay Lodge
Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing