We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but I'll look elsewhere”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Hotel is located on a cliff right above the beach -- really easy access to beach and to Hwy 101. Great windows looking at ocean, but no deck. Beds were clean (triple sheets) and very comfy; kitchen was adequately furnished. No A/C; however, ocean breezes and the provided box fan more than adequately cooled the room in the evening after a hot day. Bedroom overlooks parking lot, which was a problem our first night's stay when noisy guests were out and about, and the next morning when garbage man came at 6:30 am. Bathroom sink did not drain adequately; I did not report till our last morning in the hotel, but the gal at the desk didn't seem to care much anyway. Carpet had holes and was FILTHY... after 1.5 hours of inside play, my kids' feet were BLACK, top and bottom. Front desk response was to say that's what we get at the end of the season and that now that things are slowing down some, they would start getting around to cleaning rugs again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveler_404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2007

We just booked our 2nd trip to Pelican Shores. We are counting the days.
This place is modest, clean and friendly. We fell in love during our stay last year. The sound of the surf all night, and the incredible beach is amazing.
We've stayed in the King Studio, and had everything we needed.
Complementary breakfast is not huge, but enough to start the day with. The staff has always been down to earth and very friendly. That means alot to us.

We haven't been able to secure a patio room yet - but maybe for our 3rd trip....

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

I loved this hotel and felt so happy coming back to it whenever we went out.

The fireplace suite that we stayed in was very clean. The kitchen items were clean too. And I'm pretty picky in hotels.

My son loved the pool and it seemed to be well used but not overcrowded.

The best part was the ocean which we enjoyed from within our suite (left the window open and could hear surf all night) and out on the beach. The Pelican Shores has direct private access to the beach and while there are some stairs to climb, I saw some hotels that were a lot higher up and had a lot more stairs.

Oh, the view from our window.

I really liked Lincoln City too and found it extremely family-friendly and enjoyable.

Glad we stayed there. Not at all easy to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

I decided to stay here based on previous reviews on Tripadvisor.

I had a very lovely lower level room and as soon as I arrived in my room, I opened up the drapes and the windows to let the sound of the Pacific into my room.
The room was clean and comfortable and the view unbeatable!
Nothing better than a walk along the beach after a day of driving unless it's falling asleep with the sound of waves lapping the shore.
Lincoln City was a bigger city than I had envisioned so there were many choices in dining.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Many pre- packaged food items.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hikinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mauiboundsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank coffeechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agoofylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
905 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $108 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing