We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had such a great oceanfront room, The ocean can be seen and heard from your room. The King size bed was very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was a wonderful option. This was our second visit and we`re sure to reccomend it to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanNewberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

Friendly staff, very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, fabulous views, wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzznznaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed here exactly one year ago and wrote a review about how I wanted to stay longer. So when I planned another trip to the coast for this year, I booked three nights at the Pelican Shores. Everything was just as I remembered it! The room was exceptionally clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. And the view out my window and easy access to the beach were awesome!

The bed linens were so soft and clean and comfortable. I had a great night's sleep every night, serenaded by the sound of ocean waves through my open window. And I love the toiletries they provide! They even have shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers right on the wall in the shower.

I really feel lucky to have discovered this gem of a place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 596Smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Took a chance and read trip advisor, booked a room for week of Sept 12-17 at Pelican shores. Very nice place for the price. Nice view, nice staff. Hotel is not new, but they keep up on it. Rooms are clean. Free breakfast every morning/paper. Rolls, bagel, fruit, milk, cearel etc Hot coffee, cocca. Yogurt. Good selection.
They also put out cookies every evening.. so after a walk on the sands, you can enjoy a cookie and some coffee.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justaskjo-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Arrived in Lincoln City on a rainy, cool day in June 2010 from Astoria. Our mood was already a bit down from the bad weather and bad photography opportunities along the coast. This was bound to change when checking into Pelican Shores Inn. The room was huge, actually a Suite with living room, kitchenette, and bedroom. And the best: there was a fireplace in the living room, so after this cool rainy day we had a relaxing evening with a book in front of the cosy fireplace.

View was spectacular onto the beach and the Pacific ocean despite the bad weather, I can only imagine how gorgeous a sunset from the room or the porch of the hotel must look like on a sunny day...

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank rower2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed at the Pelican Shores Inn for 4 nights commencing August 19th. We chose it because of positive reviews on Tripadvisor and we were very satisfied. Lincoln City is an excellent choice for Oregon coast travellers. Not only does it possess miles of beautiful beach of its own, but it is very central for day trips to other parts of the coast. We took 10 hours our first day travelling south to the sand dunes near Florence, stopping at every possible point of interest. The next day we did the same thing heading north towards Cannon Beach. On the third day of our tour, we relaxed on the Lincoln City beach, shopped the outlet mall and took in the Chinook Winds casino at night. It was a truly great trip.
The Pelican Shores Inn was a very positive experience for us. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The view of the beach was awesome and every night we left the window wide open and let the ocean lull us off to sleep. It was fantastic! Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. They also had two BBQs for guest use and not many people use them. We grilled steaks the first night there and were very pleased at how clean and convenient the BBQs were.
Pelican Shores offers a continental breakfast each morning which was more than adequate. Fresh pastries, fruit, yoghurt, bagels and coffee, just to mention a few things.
Although there are plenty of restaurants around, people who prefer to cook for themselves can easily do so and there is a very good IGA grocery store only a couple of blocks away.
We have no hesitation in telling people to head for LIncoln City and the Pelican Shores Inn. We look forward to returning.

And oh yes, the pelicans flew by every morning just offshore. Awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Pelican Shores is a gem of a hotel. If you find yourself in the unfortunate location of Lincoln City. I can recommend this hotel with confidence. Great staff, great views. Just nothing happening in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoponabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,781 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $120 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing