We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 6, 2008

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip of the Oregon coast and needed a central location to visit up and down the coast. We decided on Pelican Shores Inn because of its reasonable price and good internet reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is an older establishment but very well maintained and has an excellent beachfront location. It sits above the beach and offers a very nice view of the coast line and beach, which has a private access from the hotel. Our room was a king suite with a small patio. The room was large and clean and it was always serviced when we returned early in the day. The continental breakfast had a very good selection of quick breakfast food and juices. There was fruit and cookies available during the day. The pool was in a seperate and totally enclosed building. It was heated with a clean surrounding area and had plenty of clean towels. We had no problems with hotel service. In fact, it was above expectations. The dryer in the laundry room was down, so they dried our clothes in the hotels commercial dryer. We told them to let us know when they were done, but instead they delivered them to our door neatly stacked and folded. We don't look for a lot of extra amenities, just a clean, pleasant and comfortable place to stay. We can't speak of the other rooms or other hotel instances, but our stay was better than expected and feel this place was a great value for our vacation dollar.

  • Liked — beachfront
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biketrip05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    320
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
338
528
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We stayed in the king studio room which was adequate but nothing special. The room we stayed in was on the lawn level and had a patio window. Unfortunately, while this window gave us a great view of the beach, it also gave everyone on the beach a great view into our room! Not a great situation for any kind of privacy. We immediately called and asked for a room change but could not be accommodated because the hotel was booked.

On the plus side, the room we stayed in was clean and a decent size. The hotel staff is also very friendly.

Probably could have been a better experience had we booked one of the rooms on the upper level.

  • Liked — It is right on the beach.
  • Disliked — The view into our room.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladygray4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We were looking for a place to stay for out twins third birthday. I called ahead of time and was recommended the 1 Bedrooom King Patio room. This room includes a Kind bed in the main room with a bathroom and a seperate bedroom with two beds and a second bathroom. We had requested two pack and plays and they were in the room when we arrived.

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We were able to move things around to make room for our twins and the room was cleaned perfectly each morning. We even checked out a little late and they didn't have any problem with that.

On our way to the beach there is even a huge tub of toys that you can borrow to take to the beach. I've never seen a hotel that would do that for you.

The morning breakfast was perfect with OJ, Milk, cereal, and pastries. Perfect!

We liked it so much that we booked four more nights over spring break.

If I could find anything "bad" to say it is that there are no secondary locks on the doors. We had to stop at the store to buy a few door wedges so that the kids didn't sneak out in the middle of the night.

  • Liked — Price, staff, location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
540 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 599 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

A nice, clean hotel with expected beach theme. Very easy access to water. Wireless internet access in room. Didn't realize a continental breakfast was included, so that was a plus, but don't wait, the supplies dwindle. We had two rooms, one next to the vending and ice machines - and the bed was against this wall. It was noisy all night long. Also did not realize that our rooms on the first floor were actually down a flight of stairs; had not counted on lugging our luggage. We partly selected this hotel because it had "laundry facilities" - this is exactly one washer and one dryer; it served us well, but I imagine when this place is full that access to it might be a bit difficult. Very nice to leave our window open and listen to the waves crash all night long.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Rooindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freudenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We stayed there for two days, the view on the ocean and the short way to the beach were wonderful.
The rooms were o.k., but they should be remolded soon, it is all a bit old. No Internet acess in the motel.
Price: 160 USD+tax was o.k. for the ocean view but not for the motel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bibbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We walked into this hotel after seeing a vacancy sign on the hwy. We paid 149 for a 2 br suite. I never had paid so little for an ocean front room. It had enough supplies for a longer stay, refrigerator, micro, stocked cupboards. The two rooms made it a perfect stay for parents with teens. The kids had there own tv. Breakfast was good, and the sunsets from the room will bring me back!

  • Liked — location, ammenities
  • Disliked — would have liked the ocean front bedroom to be locked off rather than the back bedroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dlucilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Stayed 3 nights in the room with the extra bedroom on the ground floor with patio. Plenty of room for family of 4. Loved being right on the beach and we had the beach to ourselves mostly. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The kids loved the pool as it was nice and warm in contrast to the ocean. The breakfast was basic but well done. The staff was good and the movie selection excellent. This is a fairly small hotel and I liked that. Not many people to contend with. We also stayed in Seaside on our trip and Lincoln City was far and away the better choice. The only issue I had was with the inconsistent water temp when using the shower. I was told at the front desk that it had to do with the age of the pipes/building and that nothing could be done. It was a bit of a nuisance but hardly detracted from an otherwise great stay. Highly recommended. Good rates too.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hot water variation
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank indycarfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing