We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Right on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at Pelican Shores 3 times now and have always enjoyed our stay. Staff is always very helpful and effecient. The rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. It's a very short walk out the back door and down the stairs to the beach. Very quiet location too!

Room Tip: When booking on line, make sure to read the details about whether it is an Ocean view or street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    316
    41
    15
    1
See reviews for
326
513
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 room suite with a kitchen. We were amazed the moment we walked through the door! The view just can't be beat. The entire living area was an entire wall of windows. We checked in and were planning to head out and do some exploring but the view had us memorized. We cooked our dinner in their well stocked kitchen and watched the ocean. We walked down the stairs to the beach and played in the sand. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was ample with a good selection, trays provided to take food back to room if desired. Service was excellent. We felt like we got a steal of a deal! We will certainly visit there again and this time stay for a few days!! This was our best stay on the Oregon coast. Thank you!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stahr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful sea view from the room, and you could access the beach direct. The room was clean and confortable, the only down point of our stay was that our room was opposite a room which housed, what I presume was the air conditioning unit. This made a continous noise all night which was not good, also the ice machine backed on to our room and you could hear this all night. Not the quietest of rooms I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are always sad when this smallish hotel is full and we can't get in at the last minute. I think the secret is getting out. You can't get a better location than on the bluff right above the beach with its own beach access. The rooms are clean, the staff is marvelous, and the view is magnificent. Nothing like sleeping with the window open listening to the ocean. And free wifi is a definite plus. Now if they would just add balconies to the rooms, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter and I take a yearly early fall trip to the beach at Lincoln City, just before school starts. This year, she is going off to college in a few days. We've just returned from another great mom and daughter beach excursion. Pelican Shores is such a great venue for this or any kind of stay. Staff is welcoming and accommodating; rooms are spacious, kept current and very clean; beach access and views from the rooms are stunning. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street off the main road amidst a mix of beach rental homes and other residences. And to top it off, their rates are some of the best in the area. This is an all-around keeper for any type of traveler and event!

Room Tip: Rooms 102-105 are ground level with a sliding door onto a grassy patio area overlooking the spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Echo950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. You walk straight onto the beach and can wander along forever - although you can get even better views from your room without the wind! The room itself was large and very clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The free breakfast was good and you can take back to your room to enjoy it with the view. The staff were very friendly and answered all our questions.
Its a bit of a walk into Lincoln itself but there are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Overall a great and relaxing choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is ideally located above the beach in Lincoln City. Rooms are older but adequate. Staff very friendly. Breakfast limited and seating space inadequate. One can take food back to the room but with a set of stairs to go down it is difficult when one is carrying coffee, cereal with milk, etc. Rooms are very quiet even though we were situated beside the steps to the beach and the pop machine. Wonderful sunsets from the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing