We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in room 216 which is conveniently located at ground level with access to the "beach stairs" just steps away. Although the tub is showing signs of wear everything else in the room worked just fine. Staff is excellent, and we had a nice weekend with the grandkids. On those rare hot days the room could use air conditioning but that didn't cause any serious problems. The stretch of beach in front of Pelican Shores is awesome for all activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kencor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Shores Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our room location was crap, back of the hotel, right beside the stairs to the upper floor, no alarm clock needed, people walking up and down at first day light...We stayed before, and enjoyed other rooms, just disappointed in this one.

Room Tip: don't get the no ocean facing room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are so sorry that this guest didn't enjoy this stay as much as their previous one. We will do our best to ensure that all future stays are enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice stay if you are headed that way you will find the accommodations to be very nice, from check in to check out it was first rate. I found the room to be modern and very clean, the view alone was worth the price. I don't give five stars to anyplace, but they came close, but I will give ***** to the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed two nights in labor day weekend and were blown away we loved this place the view from out room was beautiful and so relaxing :) the location to the beach is awesome and the staff was so friendly and kind. The only thing that didn't work was we were unable to get a good connection to the wi fi the 3 days we were there. No complaints it was a great stay and we would return again when visiting the area

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmb0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I give 5 stars for the location. Can't beat the waterfront view room! But when we entered the room there was pieces of cereal and candy wrapper on the floor. The carpet probably needs deep cleaning because my baby's white socks got so dirty after a few minutes of running around the room. I think the rooms needs updating too. I chosed this hotel because of the reviews I have read but maybe we were not that lucky this time.
I might try other hotels in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elac655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent a night here with 2 kids under 3 and we had a pleasant enough stay. The service was great and they
Were quite accommodating. They let us have a late check out for free.. Pretty cool. The suite was laid out in a manner that let my kids move freely which was a plus. Beach access was quick and straightforward. Only complain I have was the beds weren't that comfy but I was knocked out by the beach activity anyways and the showers did that funky thing of going cold if someone else was talking a shower. But apart from that, it was money well spent and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've stayed here twice. Both times equally good. The location is steps to the beach, and if you're ambitious, within walking distance to the casino (1.2 mi) to the north, and the D River (1.3 mi) to the south. Rooms are good size for a couple; nicely updated with clean, comfy bed and compact but adequate bathroom. Staff is friendly and helpful. All rooms face the ocean. I would highly recommend the king studio with the ocean front patio. A sliding door to small patio area with deck chairs made a great place to relax and watch the sun set. A priceless memory!

Room Tip: Ocean-front patio
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,754 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing