We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Traveled with my parents and daughter, so we stayed in the king patio suite. This is actually 2 hotel rooms with a connecting door. The 'front' room had a king bed and siding door to a little outdoor patio - great ocean view.. Had it's own bathroom, refrig and micro and small table with 2 chairs. The connecting room was interior with no windows at all. It had 2 queen beds and it's own bathroom. Had a large table with 4 chairs and refrig and micro. This worked out well for our family as we kept the connecting door open except when sleeping. Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. View and access to the beach was great! The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was so/so---individually wrapped/packaged bagels, sweet rolls, small packages of cereal, yougart, fruit - okay if you are on the go and just need something to grab and take with you. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Amazing view of the beach and ocean from a really cute room. We stayed on the bottom floor and had a great view, but I have a hunch the rooms from the upper floor were even better. If we go there again, I want a room higher up. The landscaping and rope fence blocked a little bit of the ocean, but don't get me wrong, we still saw lots of the ocean. The continental breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed one night (a Sunday night) on the main level on the end.
We switched to this hotel after staying one night at the Inn at Wecoma. I don't know why I didn't pick this place first - we were traveling with two young children and the Pelican Shores have rooms with a bedroom in the back and a separate room in the front which was great to separate us from the kids (they are both in cribs). The view is great. The staff was very friendly.
There is no air conditioning which was disappointing - although not often needed at the coast, we sure needed it that night. It was humid - warm and rainy, and even with the window open that faced the ocean it was too warm. Then rain got in from the window. And when it rains from the room on the end, you can hear rain from the gutters hitting something metal on the wall nearby. HOWEVER, they do provide a fan which we utilized and it helped during the night.
Also if you're in the room at the end, your bedroom window is right next to the stairwell to go upstairs, so people walk and talk right by the room - so keep those blinds closed! :-) But, we did book this room at the last minute, so I think they may save this one for last.
At least it was nice and QUIET, and the beds were comfortable, so we slept well.
The decor is nice, the room is clean, and the wifi is good.
OH and we used the pool which was fantastic. Covered, separate from the hotel. Clean, lots of toys and noodles for the kids. Good fun.
We did not have breakfast there, although I saw people walking by with trays. Continental breakfast (cold items) - no seating, so you have to take it to your room.
I enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiftyNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

With wide windows nearly the width of the room, it is a wonderful sight when first set foot through the door. We had a ground floor room, down one flight of stairs from carparking lot, without sliding doors to lawn but still a great view, even spotted whales passing by. There was plenty of parking, room was quiet and free wifi worked well. Right above the beach with stairs from motel to provide direct access, an ideal location. Rooms have enough space and facilities OK. No problems at all during our 1 night stay. Adequate and good continental breakfast selection after a great quiet sleep in a comfortable bed. We needed to drive to other nearby attractions and restaurant for evening meal. Indoor pool off carpark was popular with families with young kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Loved the Pelican Shores Inn in Lincoln City. The rooms on the first floor have sliding glass doors and a patio that are steps from the beach. Ate dinner on the patio while watching the beautiful sunset. Rooms were clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. While eating in the breakfast room, we enjoyed sitting with another couple talking about our vacations. However, there are only 4 seats and a coffee table to eat at, so I would suggest more seating and tables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. It is a little worn as things get when used over time. We rented one of the few rooms that have a outside area to sit out on a patio and enjoy the ocean, and it was a real plus to our visit. Only complaint was the sliding door was very hard to slide (sticky) and the screen had a tear (6") on the bottom. Even so I would go back. It is in a convient location, has great customer service, maid service exceptional, and just all around nice.

Room Tip: There are only 4-5 rooms that have a patio area (no balconies). It is well worth paying a little ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A remarkable location with an equally remarkable staff. Friendly, courteous and made a
short stay even better. We were influenced by the good reviews and the location. If you
like to walk and also like to gamble the Casino is just up the road. Take N. Jetty Avenue
right to the front door of the Chinook Winds Casino. On a budget the room comes with
a coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator. A small mall is also close by with pharmacy
grocery store - Safeway.

Room Tip: One important note, if you are mobility impaired, the access to the beach requires many steps. Do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisbynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
897 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing