We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on the beach!”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value on the beach!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great small hotel right on the beach in a residential neighborhood. Nice to hear the surf. Had a 2 room, 2 bathroom suite for the family on the first floor. There was a table with 4 chairs in one room, there was silverware too. Both rooms had refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots! Our adult sons were in the 2 queen room and my husband and I had the king room with the view of the ocean. Sat on the patio outside steps from the beach. Friendly staff, ample parking close to the room, continental breakfast in the morning. We spent 1 night on a trip down the coast and it was perfect. Also walking distance to a great restaurant (very surprised in this small town) Blackfish Cafe.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have patios to sit on with chairs. Close to the steps down to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris9111948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    326
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
349
545
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love Pelican Shore. Easy access to the beach, gorgeous views, what we always need when we get away!! The pool is great but not very little little people friendly. The shallow end is 3-4 feet deep and it's not much space. My 3 year old had to wear a life jacket the whole time. But she is a fish so she didn't care. We will continue to stay here when we are at the coast!!

Room Tip: Queen suites have a fridge, sink, 2 burner stove top, couple dishes and a fireplace. Gorgeous rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamersunshyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Beach access. We have our window open so we can listen to the ocean. Clean room, friendly service, good value. Free wifi. Continental breakfast with just basics. Conveniently located. Five minutes to the casino.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite - 3 generations - and everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the beach. The full size kitchen was a plus and rooms were spacious. Wonderful ocean view! Friendly staff, nice covered pool, easy beach access. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

It has been a while since we have stayed in Lincoln City, Oregon. However, we seem to have found a nice little gem in the Pelican Shores Inn. Their website was actually fairly easy to use and the staff was very friendly. The rooms have a gorgeous view of the beach. Having a nice covered pool and beach access just add more icing on the cake. We will defiantly be returning as a family when we want to head to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layoutbissell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

#1: stairs to beach--no problem! Ocean front, wonderful beach.
#2: Breakfast: while no "hot" breakfast, there was a great selection. Instant oatmeal, toaster for bagels, danish, Fresh fruit, Muffins-*Otis Spunk-yumm**, OJ, yogurt, and more...so maybe not waffles of the chain hotels, but certainly enough--and we are big eatters!!! Our room had a stove, so we could have bought eggs and cooked if we needed too(safeway very close). Also cookies, coffee, and I think fruit available all day--very nice!
#3: staff were excellent!! Saturday pm check-in (wish I remembered her name-maybe rebecca?-amazing amazing-would like to give her credit--everyone else was very nice also.
#4: very clean--everywhere!!
#5: Overall this is an older property. It isnt perfect-noise can be heard (can hear the shower turn on, and it is loud- but leave music on(we brought a laptop luckily) and it drowns all the noises out), but I would certainly recommend it and will stay again.
The price is excellent, and I found nothing that would hinder my stay. The 3rd floor is where to stay for whale watching, 1st floor for patio access to sit right outside your room.

Room Tip: 1st floor patio if you want to sit outside your room; 3rd floor (no balconies) to whale watch. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceankiteflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

First time with my college kids--nice room with patio. Wonderful view of beach! Front desk service was very friendly and informative. They suggested a great place to eat dinner down the street. Breakfast was nice...so relaxing to sit outside and drink my coffee and eat my toasted bagel while my husband read the complimentary newspaper! Kids went down the steps to the beach and had a great time. Had a nice walk along the beach-nice sunny day; lots of activity down at the beach. Nearby: Great shopping at Tanger Outlets and nice gambling casino at Chinook Winds. Though you can hear some noise upstairs, was not a problem and still a fun, relaxing place to stay!

Room Tip: Two bathrooms for a family with grown kids is a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohafromHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,689 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing