We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at many places in Lincoln CIty and I keep returning to Pelican Shores. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. The staff goes above and beyond the normal service to make your stay enjoyable. They have a nice continental breakfast selection. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. Several different styles of rooms to choose from. Hair dryers are in every room along with a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Easy access to the beach (stairway is in the middle of the property). Beach view from all rooms. The price is very reasonable for an ocean front stay.

Room Tip: The living room area either has a hide a bed couch or queen size bed. Hide a beds are newer and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    301
    39
    15
    1
See reviews for
303
467
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent a few relaxing days enjoying the unobstruted view of the ocean and changing winter weather outside our room. The hotel is in a very quiet area of north Lincoln City right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and we were delighted to find that our room was extremely clean and well equiped with a huge window overlooking the beach. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. There were two flat screen TV's as well as a DVD. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. We enjoyed their complimentary continental breakfast. We saw other guests having fun in the large indoor pool. There is private beach access for the hotel with about 30 or so steps that take you down to the sand. We will certainly add this hotel to our favorite's list in Lincoln City. My only suggestion is that a couple of really comfortable overstuffed chairs to replace the fairly stiff ones there now would have made our stay even better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemarySalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a cozy weekend, partly watching the storm from the large clean windows in our room and partly walking on the beach. Comfortable and exciting. We even got our feet wet. What more could anyone want at the beach. An ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Oh yes, big windows looking out on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Love this place. Right on the beach to enjoy the view even in the big storms. My best friend and I stay here each year now for our mom's weekend away. Nice view, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Will stay here every time we go to the beach.

Room Tip: Room with the fireplace is so cozy. Beach access is good from any floor to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46momsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent a weekend in Lincoln City and stayed here. The hotel is located on the north side of town just off of Highway 101. The hotel is right on the beach. Our one bedroom suite had a fireplace, kitchenette, pull out sofa for our son, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Beach access was easy through a stairwell next to the lobby. The lobby offered a continental breakfast - complimentary. The hotel has an indoor pool area which is amust for us with a child. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and answered all our questions. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that the furniture is not comfortable for sitting. Especially during the winter months when the coastal weather is questionable, it would be nice to have a comfortable couch to sit on to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rzatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We checked in late evening,930. The receptionist was very nice and letting us stay a little after the check out time so we could go on the beach without having to be in a rush getting up so early to grab our stuff and go. We were able to leave it their so we didn't have to lug it around.
Our stat was wonderful even if it was cut short for certain reasons. Thank you Pelican Shores for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank showtime16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice room. Comfortable and clean. Nice view and beach access. The breakfast had a lot of options. Something for everyone. The employees were very helpful and pleasant to work with from the minute I made the call for the reservation until we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing