We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Week end get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Week end get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was a weekend get away and easy drive for us from Vancouver B.C. Stayed in a King studio with a patio and easy access to the beach. Room was very clean and great view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    297
    37
    15
    1
See reviews for
296
447
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We really enjoy our time at Pelican Shores. This was a belated 63rd anniversary vacation for us, and we were thrilled with the sparkling cider and delicious chocolates! So thoughtful. The staff is very friendly. They recognize us every time we come back. Although stairs to the beach are steep and at our age & with physical problems, we just enjoy sitting at the picture window and enjoying the wonderful view of the ocean. Hope to return soon again!!

Room Tip: The parking lot level rooms are geared for people with disabilities - no stairs to climb except for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great to have hot drinks any time of day provided in the office. Breakfast was great. Heated, covered swimming pool. Very relaxing. The staff was very helpful with directions and guide books/pamphlets. There is a family package for an additional $30.00 that gives many local benefits to families. My friend booked a family trip for their Spring Break because we had such a great time and good service.

Close to a Tanger Outlet Mall for the ladies and fishing for the men.

Room Tip: Corner suite had wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzilaIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the 1Br Fireplace Suite. My wife and I were Celebrating our 20th Anniversar so we left the kids at home. The third floor suite had a grea view of the ocean. The unit was very clean. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect location for us. Close to pizza and seafood!. Wonderful hotel beach front very nice people and clean! We have stayed here many times and will return. Nice lite breakfast provided and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nicely remodeled hotel right on the beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great view. Pool was nice and warm...do wish they had a hot tub. Baseboard heat was not very efficient. Our out of town company loved the tidepools. The weather was even good! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Pelican Shores for 1 night on a quick trip to the coast. The room was clean and seemed to have been recently remodeled. The bathroom was small but expected in an older property. They had soap, shampoo etc in the shower which was handy & smelled great! We were on the first floor, it was quiet & easy access to the beach. The hotel is on a cliff and there are stairs to get down to the beach and to our room, no elevator so could be an issue for anyone with mobility problems. The shore is lit for part of the night which is a nice for a view. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast available in the lobby and you are encouraged to take breakfast to your room which is great to enjoy the awesome view. We had cold rainy weather but felt nice & cozy & warm in the room! Would love to stay here again for an extended stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelic1-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln City
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing