We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the view and the service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the view and the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly staff, neat tidy room each day, great view from our room. We shall return! It was a fun three day getaway. We were in room 331 and were pleased with it. Nice to have a little kitchenette for heating up a meal one night and making coffee. Beautiful view from our big picture window and the fireplace was nice to stare at.

Room Tip: Top floor in the middle is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    310
    41
    15
    1
See reviews for
321
503
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed one night on our way oup the coast at Pelican Shores. We felt our room was really nice on the ground floor. I think it had been recently been repainted and we had new linen / bedspreads. We loved the big picture window to watch the surf and easy access to the beach as it had 40 stairs in the middle of the hotel grounds . Very nice and thoughtful staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was as pictured. We had King Fireplace room. Everything clean in room. Very nice place to stay. Beach was just a walk down the stairs. A great beach to walk. Breakfast was a simple fair; fruit, packaged cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Upstairs has best view. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed 1 night and loved our stay we wish we could have stayed another night! We had room #325 King studio. It was very quiet and the views from the window were outstanding! We looked at #327 the queen fireplace room but did not like the layout. The room was the furthest from the ocean and kind of dark. The King bed and view from it won out over the fireplace for us.
The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless it seemed like everything has been recently upgraded so ignore the older reviews. The bed was very comfortable. The in room coffee was really good and we like strong coffee (grab some individual 1/2 & 1/2 from the lobby) The breakfast was good for continental.
There are steps that go directly down to the beach from the lobby...amazing location. We thought it was a great value ($75) They even gave us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary!
Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We liked #325
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avabava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The outstanding staff professionals at Pelican Shores are exemplary: polite, helpful, and pleasant. Some touch up paint is needed on the building exterior near the entrances. Breakfast is rudimentary beyond necessity. Consider having bread butter, and a toaster to make better use of the already present individual preserves packages. Unlike waffle and pancake makers, toast does not impose laborious cleanup work for the staff. When apples are furnished, as during our visit, isolated damaged apples--bruises, broken skin, etc. should be discarded immediately. Unlike many motels, our unit had a very clean-appearing carpet. It is appreciated and we will return.

Room Tip: Very large picture windows open on superb view of the beach and ocean. Well chosen furniture harmon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvinlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Valley, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Hotel was SUPER clean and loved all the room. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. Neither of these was a huge issue though.Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madigirl712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older motor inn, but it's a clean and well-kept as any other facility in Lincoln City. It's located in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood with private beach access. The room in which we stayed was spacious, spic-n-span clean, and comfortable. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. We received a letter from the management staff apologized for the problem upon our return home.

For guest who are going to spend most of their time down on the beach, this is an incredible value - clean, well-kept properties with a competent staff aren't always the rule in Lincoln County in ANY price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatFoodFlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing