We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Right on the ocean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right on the ocean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed 1 night and loved our stay we wish we could have stayed another night! We had room #325 King studio. It was very quiet and the views from the window were outstanding! We looked at #327 the queen fireplace room but did not like the layout. The room was the furthest from the ocean and kind of dark. The King bed and view from it won out over the fireplace for us.
The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless it seemed like everything has been recently upgraded so ignore the older reviews. The bed was very comfortable. The in room coffee was really good and we like strong coffee (grab some individual 1/2 & 1/2 from the lobby) The breakfast was good for continental.
There are steps that go directly down to the beach from the lobby...amazing location. We thought it was a great value ($75) They even gave us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary!
Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We liked #325
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avabava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    297
    38
    15
    1
See reviews for
298
450
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The outstanding staff professionals at Pelican Shores are exemplary: polite, helpful, and pleasant. Some touch up paint is needed on the building exterior near the entrances. Breakfast is rudimentary beyond necessity. Consider having bread butter, and a toaster to make better use of the already present individual preserves packages. Unlike waffle and pancake makers, toast does not impose laborious cleanup work for the staff. When apples are furnished, as during our visit, isolated damaged apples--bruises, broken skin, etc. should be discarded immediately. Unlike many motels, our unit had a very clean-appearing carpet. It is appreciated and we will return.

Room Tip: Very large picture windows open on superb view of the beach and ocean. Well chosen furniture harmon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvinlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Valley, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Hotel was SUPER clean and loved all the room. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. Neither of these was a huge issue though.Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madigirl712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older motor inn, but it's a clean and well-kept as any other facility in Lincoln City. It's located in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood with private beach access. The room in which we stayed was spacious, spic-n-span clean, and comfortable. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. We received a letter from the management staff apologized for the problem upon our return home.

For guest who are going to spend most of their time down on the beach, this is an incredible value - clean, well-kept properties with a competent staff aren't always the rule in Lincoln County in ANY price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatFoodFlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stumbled upon Pelican Shores a couple of years ago, It was a last minute getaway and found a vacancy. It was amazing to find a reasonable price directly on the beach!

Pelican Shores has so many nice things about it, like a guest laundry area, sand toys right there in a bin outside the building available for guest use. I loved the ability to see the water at night due to their spotlight illuminating the beach, and only 30 feet to the beach with their own stairway beach access. Everything in the room is always as clean as can be.

Every time I think of going to the beach now, I check for vacancies at Pelican Shores. There are no bad or mediocre rooms here - only oceanfront view rooms.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All rooms face the ocean with windows cleaned every day for a perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came to Pelican Shores for a two day getaway, this place is right on the beach. Enjoyed the stormy weather from our cozy place with a fireplace! Had the window open so we could hear the ocean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Continential breakfast was good, muffins, fruit, cold & hot cereal, yogurt. Always had hot coffee available. Room was clean and comfortable, will go back for sure!! Very close to Chinook Winds Casino

Room Tip: Floors on upper level have better view of ocean, but no patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewallen7039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed several times at Pelican Shores and would recommend it to anyone. I typically visit during the winter months (love the storms!). Prices are very reasonable and there's a view from every room as it sits right on the beach. The rooms are clean and it is very quiet at night. They have a swimming pool that is kept at a comfortable temperature and is always clean. They have a complimentary breakfast which consists of muffins, cereal, fruit, danishes, milk, juice, coffee, and tea. The rooms vary in type -- some have fire places, kitchen with or without ovens, two rooms, single rooms, etc. They all have free wi-fi access. They have a coin operated laundry room on site. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful. The knowledge of what is going on around the area helps those of us who visit. The main reason I keep coming back is due to the staff. They know what service is and they treat the customer special.

Room Tip: There are three levels. All rooms have a view. The bottom level has no noise from the parking lot an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln City
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing