We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good, potential for better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good, potential for better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The outstanding staff professionals at Pelican Shores are exemplary: polite, helpful, and pleasant. Some touch up paint is needed on the building exterior near the entrances. Breakfast is rudimentary beyond necessity. Consider having bread butter, and a toaster to make better use of the already present individual preserves packages. Unlike waffle and pancake makers, toast does not impose laborious cleanup work for the staff. When apples are furnished, as during our visit, isolated damaged apples--bruises, broken skin, etc. should be discarded immediately. Unlike many motels, our unit had a very clean-appearing carpet. It is appreciated and we will return.

Room Tip: Very large picture windows open on superb view of the beach and ocean. Well chosen furniture harmon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvinlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    306
    41
    15
    1
See reviews for
311
485
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christmas Valley, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Hotel was SUPER clean and loved all the room. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. Neither of these was a huge issue though.Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madigirl712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older motor inn, but it's a clean and well-kept as any other facility in Lincoln City. It's located in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood with private beach access. The room in which we stayed was spacious, spic-n-span clean, and comfortable. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. We received a letter from the management staff apologized for the problem upon our return home.

For guest who are going to spend most of their time down on the beach, this is an incredible value - clean, well-kept properties with a competent staff aren't always the rule in Lincoln County in ANY price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatFoodFlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stumbled upon Pelican Shores a couple of years ago, It was a last minute getaway and found a vacancy. It was amazing to find a reasonable price directly on the beach!

Pelican Shores has so many nice things about it, like a guest laundry area, sand toys right there in a bin outside the building available for guest use. I loved the ability to see the water at night due to their spotlight illuminating the beach, and only 30 feet to the beach with their own stairway beach access. Everything in the room is always as clean as can be.

Every time I think of going to the beach now, I check for vacancies at Pelican Shores. There are no bad or mediocre rooms here - only oceanfront view rooms.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All rooms face the ocean with windows cleaned every day for a perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came to Pelican Shores for a two day getaway, this place is right on the beach. Enjoyed the stormy weather from our cozy place with a fireplace! Had the window open so we could hear the ocean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Continential breakfast was good, muffins, fruit, cold & hot cereal, yogurt. Always had hot coffee available. Room was clean and comfortable, will go back for sure!! Very close to Chinook Winds Casino

Room Tip: Floors on upper level have better view of ocean, but no patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewallen7039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed several times at Pelican Shores and would recommend it to anyone. I typically visit during the winter months (love the storms!). Prices are very reasonable and there's a view from every room as it sits right on the beach. The rooms are clean and it is very quiet at night. They have a swimming pool that is kept at a comfortable temperature and is always clean. They have a complimentary breakfast which consists of muffins, cereal, fruit, danishes, milk, juice, coffee, and tea. The rooms vary in type -- some have fire places, kitchen with or without ovens, two rooms, single rooms, etc. They all have free wi-fi access. They have a coin operated laundry room on site. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful. The knowledge of what is going on around the area helps those of us who visit. The main reason I keep coming back is due to the staff. They know what service is and they treat the customer special.

Room Tip: There are three levels. All rooms have a view. The bottom level has no noise from the parking lot an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This small property sits right on the beach. All units have a wonderful view of the ocean. A few units have small patio's to sit out on an enjoy the sunset/view. My room was a double queen room - clean, spacious and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets and towels didn't have that "hotel" gross smell - they were soft and smelled nice.

Complementary breakfast was typical but good. Can sit in the small lobby and enjoy cereal, coffee, bagels, pasties, orange juice, milk all while looking out at the beach.

My unit also had a kitchenette (I didn't use it) and for longer stays (I only stayed the weekend) that would be handy. They also have a decent but small selection of DVD's for rent in lobby.

The location is central but super quiet at night. I didn't use the pool but lots of others did and they seemed to enjoy it.

Staff was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Only 6 units have patio's but all have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing