We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Place!!”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came to Pelican Shores for a two day getaway, this place is right on the beach. Enjoyed the stormy weather from our cozy place with a fireplace! Had the window open so we could hear the ocean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Continential breakfast was good, muffins, fruit, cold & hot cereal, yogurt. Always had hot coffee available. Room was clean and comfortable, will go back for sure!! Very close to Chinook Winds Casino

Room Tip: Floors on upper level have better view of ocean, but no patio.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewallen7039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Shores Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed several times at Pelican Shores and would recommend it to anyone. I typically visit during the winter months (love the storms!). Prices are very reasonable and there's a view from every room as it sits right on the beach. The rooms are clean and it is very quiet at night. They have a swimming pool that is kept at a comfortable temperature and is always clean. They have a complimentary breakfast which consists of muffins, cereal, fruit, danishes, milk, juice, coffee, and tea. The rooms vary in type -- some have fire places, kitchen with or without ovens, two rooms, single rooms, etc. They all have free wi-fi access. They have a coin operated laundry room on site. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful. The knowledge of what is going on around the area helps those of us who visit. The main reason I keep coming back is due to the staff. They know what service is and they treat the customer special.

Room Tip: There are three levels. All rooms have a view. The bottom level has no noise from the parking lot an...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This small property sits right on the beach. All units have a wonderful view of the ocean. A few units have small patio's to sit out on an enjoy the sunset/view. My room was a double queen room - clean, spacious and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets and towels didn't have that "hotel" gross smell - they were soft and smelled nice.

Complementary breakfast was typical but good. Can sit in the small lobby and enjoy cereal, coffee, bagels, pasties, orange juice, milk all while looking out at the beach.

My unit also had a kitchenette (I didn't use it) and for longer stays (I only stayed the weekend) that would be handy. They also have a decent but small selection of DVD's for rent in lobby.

The location is central but super quiet at night. I didn't use the pool but lots of others did and they seemed to enjoy it.

Staff was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Only 6 units have patio's but all have ocean views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great place to stay in Lincoln City. Beach access from our very large room. Renteed this room for two and ended up with a room with one king bed and an adjoingi room with two queen beds another bathroom, dining area, and another tv!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

An older motel but kept up very nicely. Right on the beach and very clean. We would stay there again. Continental breakfast could use some improvement. We recommend the 1 bedroom suite with the separate living area and kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent location. Pelican Shores Inn is a great place to stay. Clean facility, friendly staff...... being from Texas along the Gulf Coast, I was surprised there was no A/C in the rooms. A box fan was provided. We enjoyed cools temps of September on our visit, but, wonder about summer time? Regardless, I recommend Pelican Shores Inn when visiting Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Pelican Shores. The room was updated and very clean. The front desk service was very accommodating as well. Only thing was that we thought that we were getting a ground floor room with a patio like the pic shows, when in fact the ground floor is 2nd level, and the patio rooms are down another level. All in all a wonderful time was had by all!

Room Tip: If wanting room with patio make sure this is requested. You may get ground floor which is second le...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing