We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but very nice!”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Richland, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Older but very nice!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

An older motel but kept up very nicely. Right on the beach and very clean. We would stay there again. Continental breakfast could use some improvement. We recommend the 1 bedroom suite with the separate living area and kitchenette.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    326
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
349
545
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent location. Pelican Shores Inn is a great place to stay. Clean facility, friendly staff...... being from Texas along the Gulf Coast, I was surprised there was no A/C in the rooms. A box fan was provided. We enjoyed cools temps of September on our visit, but, wonder about summer time? Regardless, I recommend Pelican Shores Inn when visiting Lincoln City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Pelican Shores. The room was updated and very clean. The front desk service was very accommodating as well. Only thing was that we thought that we were getting a ground floor room with a patio like the pic shows, when in fact the ground floor is 2nd level, and the patio rooms are down another level. All in all a wonderful time was had by all!

Room Tip: If wanting room with patio make sure this is requested. You may get ground floor which is second le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This old timer is right on the ocean, we had a suite with a queen sofa bed and a bedroom. The sofa bed was not bad, no bar across your back and the view was the best. Sunset was perfect every night of our stay. Go during a holiday and the casino down the way will put on fireworks and you get a beach to yourself to watch them.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmainecarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pelican Shores was one of the least expensive motels with an ocean view I found online. We were very pleasantly surprised at the view, cleanliness and overall good quality of the motel. Only noise problem I had was that we were right by the often used ice machine. Its not their fault I am a very light sleeper.
Breakfast is the basics-yogurt, muffins, cold cereal, juices and coffee. That is our preference for travel days anyway so we were happy with the offerings.
We will be back on our next trip to Lincoln City!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the ice maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place isn't fancy but it is clean and with awesome views. We stayed on the middle floor and indeed you can hear the steps from above but there was none of the usual hallway noises. There was a kitchenette and two bedrooms, a nice bathroom and plenty of water pressure. Free wifi, and adequate lighting for reading. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the front windows. We might have stayed longer but the room we were in wasn't available and the breakfast just say no, it's all pre-packaged and was less than appealing but there's a reasonable breakfast place steps away. We'd go back, might spring for an upper story room.

Room Tip: The lower level has hallways and seems a little less desirable than the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Having not visited the Oregon coast before, we hoped to find a comfortable and relaxing accommodation on the ocean's edge. We booked the Pelican Shores Inn based solely on their internet pictures and description. I had mentioned to the manager (Justen) that we would be celebrating our 25th anniversary (while there) and upon returning to our room on that special day, we found a nice presentation of champagne and chocolates. We booked 4 days and ended staying 5. The room was a good size, clean and well detailed. We left with good memories and will return for another visit sometime soon.

Jimmy T

Room Tip: Our ground floor room had a small outside patio however being so near to the ocean, the wind was col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,688 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing