We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
“Nice view”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were there only one night, but the room was comfortable and clean, and our view was beautiful of the beach. There is a nice stairway leading down to a beautiful stretch of beach, and we couldn't have picked a better evening to walk it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbielem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    326
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
348
545
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were very pleased with our room, which was upstairs on an end. The view was phenominal! We all agreed the beds were firm but comfortable, the down pillows a little too soft, but all in all okay. The beach access was great, down a few stpes and you are there, and a nice stretch of beach it was. Continental breakfast was good, nice options. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 star rating is there is no elevator, and the stairs are exposed. Thanks, I will recommend, and may be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights here in August. We had bad luck with the weather until our last day but that is no fault of the hotel. This hotel is in a great location right on the beach. The room, which is essentially a suite, is nothing fancy. The decor is a bit dated but it was clean and a good size. The bedroom was small, dark and faced the entry hallway area but you spent most of your time there in the living room, which had a large picture window and in front, the ocean. Really llovely view. The beach is wide and deep and there was plenty of room for everyone. At night people made fires and hung out. We mainly chilled in our room and went for walks on the beach. It was really lovely to sit back and watch the ocean from our room. We cooked in the kitchenette - small but really you have everything you need for a dinner. Lincoln City itself we did not really explore, but there are smaller and more quaint towns on the shore. It was high season and the town was full of tourists but we had no feeling of hectic tourism at Pelican Shores. For us, Pelican Shores was a couple of days of a break in between a conference in Portland and the rest of our road trip all the way down to San Diego and it served this purpose exceedingly well. We felt the rate was reasonable, especially given oceanfront location. Also everyone we interacted with was very nice and polite. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I was surprised to see the place is very nice to stay and relax.. Last time we were at Lincoln City, we spent 1 night at Surftide Inn. Pelican Shores Inn is definitely proved to be more friendly, matching and/or exceeding all amenities provided by any other quality lodgings.in Lincoln City. Thank you for making for our stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank you_nicitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Pelican Shores in the last 2 years, and it just keeps getting better. It's right on the beach, with direct access using stairs specifically for hotel guests. It is an older property, but beautifully maintained. I believe the bath was upgraded even since my last stay. I've stayed in a suite each time, which has a queen bed in the main room with the view of the ocean, and a kitchenette, as well as a separate bedroom with a queen bed. Good beds, and nice bedding. Flat-screen TVs in both rooms. Very comfortable when traveling with friends.
I think it is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Amazing view! Wonderful room. Bed was very comfy. Neat clean. LOved the view.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Ocean view for a great price and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was simple but good. Direct beach access and 2 Blocks from 101! We enjoyed the restaurants and breweries along 101. The antiques and shopping were within minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing