We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Healthy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Collage Foods - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Collage Foods
Price range: $4 - $16
Description: Delicious, eclectic, vegetarian and vegan cuisine with many gluten free options. Make a collage while you wait!Open Friday through Monday for lunch & dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious, eclectic, vegetarian and vegan cuisine with many gluten free options. Make a collage while you wait!Open Friday through Monday for lunch & dinner.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Healthy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a great find. The food is totally vegetarian, totally delicious and super healthy. The restaurant is clean and comfortable and the service is excellent. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abmac154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen h, Owner at Collage Foods, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Belated thanks for the great review! It is always a pleasure to have visitors to Lincoln City find delicious, healthy food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy food find on the Oregon coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

On our way home after a beach trip, we stopped at Collage Foods for lunch, sort of our last hurrah, a last meal, and a parting note to Lincoln City and the coast. It was a good note to end our vacation on, however, it would have been a wonderful way to start our vacation had we known this little place existed. Collage Foods is on my radar now, thankfully, because I want to return and taste their other offerings. I had the creamed celery soup with the wheat bread and my daughter had noodles and pesto which were all good but the chocolate pudding really topped off our meal. The pudding is so rich and tasty, all of it just like home cooked food, served with loving kindness and healthy to boot! There were many items on the menu that sounded tasty...looking forward to going to the beach now even more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheswing5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen h, Owner at Collage Foods, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I'm honored to be your first review on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to serving you again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic food in Lincoln City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Collage Foods is a real addition to a rather boring Lincoln City restaurant scene. it is joined with Nepali Kitchen next door so that you can sit on either side, eating food from either place. Collage is vegan and vegetarian and Nepali Kitchen serves both.

The food is all made to order. At Collage, she bakes giant healthful muffins each day.The day I visited, it was banana, pineapple, coconut. Her soups were great. There are also salads and sandwiches.

Be sure to try to Nepali Chai next door. The mix of spices and milky tea took me back 20 years to when I traveled in India.

If weather permits, try to patio in the back of both restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen h, Owner at Collage Foods, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for collage foods! I was gratified to see you mention fresh, healthy & the choices that the neighboring Nepali Kitchen provides that enhance my veg*n offerings. That pretty much "nails" what we're trying to do. Glad you enjoyed the experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The golden chowder was amazing!!! The cook/owner was friendly and informative and made some really great dishes! Didn't get to try all of them, but the golden chowder and coleslaw was so delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dladybug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen h, Owner at Collage Foods, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
(Re)reading your review, and seeing the superlative "amazing" applied to one of my creations makes me smile as if I'd just served it and heard the compliment for the first time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This restaurant was truly one of the best (maybe the best) I've ever been to! Wow!!!! The food was so fresh and flavorful and the hazelnut vegan mousse was the best I've ever had. I am still raving about this place, and I went there weeks ago. A must stop!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinkley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen h, Owner at Collage Foods, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
A belated thanks for your wonderful review - especially since you were such a long way from home when you ate at collage foods!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collage Foods also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing