We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Beaut Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,486 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
“Great Value & Beaut Rooms”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The title comes from my trip notes. Can't say much more than that for a review I reckon. A rainy miserable day as the drought finally broke in the North West , yes , you can thank Me !! We found a bunch of Motels begging for business and the Ashley caught our eye with it's bright colours and the price !! We thought the breakfast was great , ordering off the menu , served and plenty of coffee and extra toast etc for the asking. Yes , the 2 women were busy , but remained friendly & chatty and it was a pleasant change! The room was large & clean and at $66 for the night you couldn't go wrong !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Skeney57-
Thank you for your review! We like to hear back from our guests about their stay with us. Our hotel does catch the eyes of our visitors with our multi-colored building. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast staff does get busy in the morning and I am happy to hear that they were still friendly while being busy! I hope the next time your here visiting, you stop by and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    211
    58
    26
    34
See reviews for
236
295
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We've stayed here many times in the last few years, starting with a room we booked using a Groupon deal. It's always a great value. I do miss the buffet style of breakfast, as the new voucher method a) does not always fill you, b) takes a LOT longer than serving yourself and c) tends to be more confusing to guests.
We've only encountered one issue with the hotel, and it was immediately resolved by management and we were pleasantly surprised with a gift card to welcome us back.
I do wish the pool/spa were open a little later, at least to adults, as we tend to travel/shop late and would love to come back and relax, but everything else with the Ashley is done with care. We will continue to stay here when we're in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyssanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Alyssanm-
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear that you are repeat guests and have been staying with us for a few years. I'm sorry that you didn't like our new approach on breakfast. We are always changing the way we do things to see what will work best. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms are comfy, roomy, clean..the beds are great. The breakfast food was good but it took a terribly long time to get our food. It definitely wasn't the staffs fault, the bulk of the patrons came at once which backed them up. They have a VERY TINY kitchen to work in. The staff was very apologetic. Please go back to buffet style, I'm usually NOT a fan of buffet style but in this case I believe it would resolve the problem
We will be staying two more nights, we'll see how it goes

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Kpears2013-
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have changed our breakfast from a buffet style. We are always trying new ideas for our hotel, to see what works best for our guests and staff. I hope the next time you stay with us, you will have a better experience with breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Oregon coast is a nice place to get away from the city and relax. I booked through priceline and obtained what I thought was a great rate for my room. Since I'd usually stayed at other places in Lincoln City, I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival I received a friendly greeting and when I saw how the room was decorated, I was pleasantly surprised. I can't wait to bring my girlfriend there for a weekend.

Room Tip: If my room is representative of all the rooms, I think you will be in for a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lumberjack83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Lumberjack83-
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The next time your thinking about stay with us, call us directly and ask about our Spa Suites! You will love those rooms, they are great for a romantic getaway with a special loved one. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed there for.my husband's birthday. We kept getting interrupted by the evening counter person. And the room itself had.many problems with the heat and lack of blankets. We tried.several times to contact the.manager but still they will not return our call. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank dbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at The Ashley Inn and Suites. Concerning the lack of blankets, all rooms have the same bedding package and air conditioning/heater units. We have additional blankets and comforters which we provide guests if they need them and would have provided you one if you had asked. We are diligent when it comes to the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. And, because we had multiple complaints at the front desk about the noise you and your husband were making outside guests' windows after Midnight, my front desk agent was acting appropriately when she interrupted you. Perhaps it would have been better to have taken your discussion back to your room. It is not true that I did not return your call. I did speak with your husband who was quite demanding that we should do something like we did for your friends who also stayed in the hotel the same dates as you. Fact is, we did provide a substantial discount on your check-out although we received more complaints about you than we did from you.. Again, I am sorry that you feel the way you do about your stay. We will always take actions we deem appropriate for the greater good of all our guests and hope that you will come to understand the situation was handled appropriately for all concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

There was a water leak in our window. Towels had been folded and placed beneath the leak. Water stains were on the window trim so it had obviously been like that for awhile.

The lights in the bathroom take a long time to start and are not very bright.

I love the microwave and refrigerator.

Beds are soft and cozy.

Modern rooms with a couch and table. Very nice.

Breakfast was delish!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onetimevisitsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Ashley Inn and Suites. It appears that you enjoyed all our services. Unfortunately, the date of your stay we were experiencing an unusually strong storm with wind gusts from the southwest at over 75 mph. In cases such as these, we sometimes experience water coming through some of the large sliding windows facing the south. It appears this was the case with your room. I hope that you will stay with us again in more agreeable weather so you can experience the very best we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Clean room. No view. Cannot eat what you want for breakfast. Strange noises at night, clanging pipes or tap dancing. Staff were nice and helpful. Had DVD rentals. They did give me a special deal and discount because so many rooms were empty. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We have changed our breakfast from a buffet style to a sit and be served arrangement. This has worked well for us and many guests appreciate the change and personalized service. I apologize for the misunderstanding that you do not get enough to eat. Our intent is to provide better service to you at your table than you would experience standing in line to eat. We would have gladly served you more if we had known that you wished it. I will pass this information to our hostess staff who will make sure all guests get well fed. I trust that on your next stay with us you will see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
768 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 35 in Lincoln City
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing