We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was a nice stay for our family. The manager was a little cranky when we first got there as she claimed we had misread the coupon we were using, but after reading it she seemed to think everything was okay. Put a bit of a bad taste in our mouth at the beginning, but the rest of the stay was very nice. Good breakfast, nice pool, nice walk to the beach!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Kelley M,
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that upon your arrival here to the Ashley Inn and Suites, the front desk clerk seemed cranky. I will be sure to talk to her. I was glad to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We always try to make sure that each and every guest has a good stay with us since customer service is always our number one priority and makes sure we always go above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Oregon coast.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    209
    58
    25
    32
See reviews for
230
292
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Ashley Inn and Suites. The staff was very cordial and had our room ready early. Checked in after a full day of shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall. Greeted at check in by a very nice gal and handed two warm chocolate chip cookies. Stayed in Room 326 and it was very quiet. One super point that I would like to mention is after we checked in we got a call from the front desk asking if our room met our expectations and if we needed anything. I don't think we have ever stayed at a hotel where the front desk has called us and asked if our room had everything we needed and if we needed anything else. What a nice thing for them to do. We didn't wake up in time to go to the free breakfast. Suggestion was made on the comment card that they have the breakfast last a little longer than 7 to 9. Wonderful night sleep and when we checked out the person at the front desk was very cordial. We love this hotel. If you don't mind not being on the ocean and just want a great place to stay for shopping or just a nice place to get away for a few nights, this is the place. We will be back and we are looking forward to staying at the Ashley again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor on the east end of the building. You don't hear the road noise. Recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caron5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Caron5948,

Thank you for your review, I was glad to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. Our check in calls are just an example of how dedicated we are to adding a personal touch to each stay, we find that sometimes people have questions after they check in and so it's just our way of touching base and letting our guests know that we are available 24/7. I did get your comment card suggesting we extend our breakfast hours and I just wanted to let you know that we are always looking at things we can do so that suggestion will definitely be taken into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We received a discount via email after requesting visitor information about Oregon.Very helpful and friendly staff; cookies at the desk while checking in. Very nice room. Great free breakfast! Two computers available for free use. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear RICHARD S,

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always trying to go above and beyond to make sure each guest experiences the charm of our hotel and part of that is all the amenities that are provided, from our freshly baked chocolate chip cookies every afternoon to our delicious breakfast in the morning. We always have discounts available and calling us directly will usually get you the best one! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had reservations at another hotel. The other hotel somehow didn't get all three days in the books. When we got there they only had us for two nights and we had two dogs also. One was a Great Dane with cancer and the other was a Poodle and Shih-Tzu cross. The receptionist at the hotel felt horrable and called all over. She gave us a list of hotels that were dog friendly and I called. The night shift receptionist at Ashley was awesome and helped us out. We had a great night and it finished our trip in a good way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sandi L,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always love to hear back from our guests and I was really glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your pups for the night and help you end your trip on a good note. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff and to my general manager as well. Thank you again so much and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We took a road trip from Vancouver to San Francisco and back on November 2013. Drove up the coast from Eureka to Lincoln City and got in late that evening. We have stayed at the Chinok Winds Casino Resort before but this time we were very rudely sent away as we had no reservation.

Drove past the Ashley Inn and decided to ask for a room. The staff at the desk were extremely friendly and put us up in room 324. My son was very tired and they quickly offered him a cookie.

The price was also very attractive and we were extremely happy that it included breakfast and had an indoor pool and hot tub.

The room was clean and comfortable. The shower made a hissing sound as others have negatively stated here, big deal it worked fine and had plenty of hot water.

A very nice touch is that our room had a DVD player that worked and they rent movies for a $1.00. We rented a movie. The pool was warm and clean, the Hot Tub was too. Only complain was that the bathroom in the pool had towels all over the floor, I blame other guests for that have some courtesy and pick up your towel and put in the bin not that hard to do.

Now for Breakfast, the room is small so I suggest you get there right at 7:00 am when it starts, we did and paid off. The food was better than average and we did not have to make our own waffles as in other hotels, the menu included real scrambled eggs, sausage, HOT pancakes and tortillas for a nice change. Cereals fruit - etc.

The bottom line is if you are driving from the south and are looking for a place to stay - keep driving all the way north past the Outlet mall until you see the Ashley.

We would certainly stay there again

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isanlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Isanlu,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that another hotel in Lincoln City treated you so rudely, but am glad you found our hotel. It sounds like there were a couple things that made your stay with us great and I am glad you enjoyed our pool, hot tub and in room DVD players. We strive as hard as we can to make the Ashley Inn and Suites feel like a home away from home and think its convenient to have a wide variety of movies available for rental in the lobby as well as a small mini mart so after a long day of driving you may not have to leave the hotel again. Our breakfast is another treat that people enjoy and it sounds like you did as well, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the kitchen staff as well as let my general manager know. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City!
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our experience in the past with low price hotels have been bad service and dirty rooms, but this is not the case with Ashley inn. The staff is very friendly, the room was a good size room and clean. We also liked the menu in the breakfast and the space for dinning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCProctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear DCProcter,
Thank you so much for your review we always love to hear back from guests and it sounds like you got to experience what makes us a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast. We believe that each and every guest should get the same level of excellent service and are always willing to do whatever we can to make your stay just a little bit better. During the winter most hotel rates do drop due to the decline in business but here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we continue to provide the best possible service we can, no matter what the rate is or what time of year it might be. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really had a great stay here in Ashley Inn and Suite on are way up the coast. Would recommend to anyone. Customer service is key and the place was very well laid out, very clean and comfy beds which is a must for me.
Thanks to the employees for their great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lori S,
Thank you so much for the review, we always love to hear feedback and I was glad to hear that your stay here at the Ashley Inn and Suites went well. Our whole staff tries to do everything that they can for each and every guest to make their stay unique. Our housekeepers check and double check each room to make sure its clean and ready for our arriving guests, sometimes it takes a little bit longer for them to be ready but it's always worth the wait. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you come to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
4.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing