We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed 2 nights at the Ashley Inn over Labor Day. We had a 2nd floor room that overlooked the parking area. The room was very nice and cozy, beds were very comfortable, room was pretty quiet. The Inn was booked up so a lot of people around, the people above us were quite noisy but we called the front desk and they took care of it right away for us, very nice. :)
The pool and spa area was very nice as well, relaxing and it was very clean. They had windows that opened up to air the pool area out.
We enjoyed their hot breakfast but didn't eat in, it was way too stuffy and hot in the dining area, so we went back up to our room with our plates.
Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we will for sure stay again. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Would be a good idea to have a 3rd floor room, if you don't want to listen to people with kids a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millermom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Millermom12,

Thank you so much for your review, we were pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week so there is always someone on hand to help our guests with anything that may come up. On busy weekends our breakfast room does tend to fill up fast so if our guests would like to take food back to their rooms they are more then welcome to so everyone is comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Ashley Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 712 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The suite was perfect for our family, with a separate room for parents who really appreciated the privacy. The staff was courteous and friendly, especially the waitstaff at breakfast. Breakfast was also delicious! And the kids loved the pool. Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Monique K,

Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay with us here, with our 14 different types of rooms there is usually something for everyone here! Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest feel at home while they are here staying with us. Our saltwater pool and hot tub are big draws especially for the kids who enjoy being able to splash around without feeling all the harsh effects of the chlorine that is found in most pools. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in 8 motels in 12 days. This was the best from walking in the first time until leaving. Staff are very concerned about your needs including calling up to the room 15 minutes after checking in to make sure the room was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Clarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear 3Clarkes,

Thank you so much for your review. Here at the Ashley Inn and Suites we provide the best customer service possible and try to make sure that each and every guest knows that we are available 24/7 for anything they may need, our check in calls are just another example of us trying to go above and beyond for each guest. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed on a Living Social Promo, and a bigger room was needed than the promo offering when I arrived (brought my step daughter). The room was upgraded right then and there without additional cost, which was awesome.
Rooms are very clean although the decor is a bit dated. Beds were comfy. TVs need to be upgraded for DVD's, or outlets for adapters at the least.
Brought three kids with me and we were all made to feel very welcome - sometimes staff treats the kids like they are a nusaince.
Stayed in a different hotel the previous evening which was nicer, but the customer service at this one was far better. Will stay again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethanne811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Elizabethanne811,

Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. As I am sure you could tell, our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that each and every room is cleaned thoroughly for each arrival. We are working on updating some of our décor throughout the building as well as replacing each and every TV in our guest rooms with a flat screen TV and making sure that there is at least one DVD player in each room. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very polite and friendly and you can't beat the smell and taste of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. The saltwater pool was refreshing and breakfast was very tasty. It's a great place that can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Larrysma,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We work very hard to make sure that our hotel feels very welcome for our traveling guests. Every afternoon the delicious smell of chocolate chip cookies wafts through our building and brings people down from their rooms and sometimes we even joke that it brings people in from the highway! Our saltwater pool and hot tub are also big draws, especially since you don't have to deal with the harsh chemicals that are in some other pools and you do really feel refreshed after a long day of driving. Thank you so much again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My siblings and I took a trip to Oregon on a trip we called, "A Celebration of Their Lives", because we have lost both parents and wanted to do something uplifting to honor them. We traveled up and down the Oregon seacoast and some of CA. Our stay at Ashley Inn was very pleasant. Since we were going to be staying in motels our entire trip we did not want tried to find motels that weren't real pricey, but were clean and Ashley Inn fit the bill. My two brothers shared a room as did my sister and I. The rooms were quite roomy, up to date and VERY clean. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Doris B,

Thank you so much for your review. We were very pleased to hear that we could help make what sounds like a very special trip go just a little bit better. Our staff works very hard to not only maintain our facilities but also to make sure that our guests know that we are here 24 hours, 7 days a week to provide any assistance we may be able to give. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ever thing was nice and clean, we never wanted for anything, the staff treated us with kindness and answered all of our questions ! the beds were soft and comfortable , and we slept well!! ever thing in our room worked, other than the Bed and Breakfast we stayed in , the Ashley in was the only hotel we stayed in that was spotless clean,we for sure would stay again in the Ashley Inn !!!!! They also treated Jasper Joe well, the little toy poodle. THANKS

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROADRUNNER451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Roadrunner451,

Thank you so much for your review, we always love to get feedback from our guests. Here at the Ashley Inn and Suites our number one goal is to provide a second home environment for our guests. We are always performing routine maintenance on all of our in room equipment and around our entire building to make sure that everything is in tip top shape for when a guest may need it. As one of the few hotels in Lincoln City that doesn't have a weight limit on pets we do certainly love to have all of our furry friends come stay with us. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing