We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Impressed!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second stay, and this time was not enjoyable. The bathroom light flickered like a strobe light, and the shower made a terrible high pitched noise when in use. When we inquired about this with the front desk staff and were told that the lights were florescent so that was the cause of the lights and the shower, well that was just the way it was. Their breakfast was very crowded and hectic. The eggs appeared to be powdered, so they were not very appetizing, and because they take orders instead of the buffet style they advertise, it took a long time to get served so we did not even eat the second morning. Their movie selection was extremely old, and one of the movies we rented was a Japanese movie like B rated. The pool had no adult hours set so it was difficult to enjoy that either. The up side was that the room was very clean, and cookies in the evening freshly made. Still did not make up for the other issues. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seehorse1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Assistant General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I see that you've stayed with us before and I apologize that this second stay did not meet the standards of your first. I have since shared your concerns with each department and assure you that, especially based on other reviews, this is not a typical experience. Our new breakfast program is still in its infancy and we do continue to do a buffet on the weekends. We also update our movie selection as often as possible and the new releases do seem to be the most popular and aren't always available. We do hope that you will give us another try, perhaps in the off season when the number of families staying is a little less, so the pool doesn't get as much use. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    211
    58
    26
    34
See reviews for
236
295
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We dropped in on our vacation with no reservations. We were given a great deal for being first time visitors. There were cookies upon arrival, an activity to keep my son busy during our stay, and a great breakfast to wake up to. The rooms were clean and well kept, and we were even given recomendations on things to do and places to eat while in town. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful and very accomodating.We will definately be staying again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crys0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Crys0027-
Thank you for your review! Our freshly baked cookies in the evenings are a great hit with our customers. I am glad that you and your son stopped in to stay with us and that we welcomed new customers with our first time guest discount! Our full hot breakfast is great and we keep adding items which makes it even better! We appreciate your compliments about our staff and I will let them know that they are doing a great job. We look forward to your next stay!

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came through town on our honeymoon, and your employee Kachiri, went so above and beyond making our stay the best! We got a great deal, the room was amazing, she even showed us the room before we purchased...very impressed in the customer service, will definitely stay again, thanks Kachiri!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Kcwheeler,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay, we here at the Ashley Inn and Suites always love to hear back from all of our guests so we know how we are doing as a hotel. Guest input is so important, and it’s feedback from our guests that lets us know what we are doing correctly and what may need to be improved. We always work so hard to make sure each and every guest makes sure that they feel like they are at home in one of our many oversized rooms. Our staff is 100% dedicated to making sure that each and every stay is memorable for our guests and we thank you again so much for your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our first stay but it definitely won't be our last. The rooms were large suites, clean, cozy and the beds were comfy. The staff were very friendly and professional, and the hot breakfast in the morning was awesome. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, fresh baked biscuit bread, Gravy, fresh baked muffins, assorted fruit, cereals snack bars, coffee ect, ect. They had movie rentals. I didn't get to try the other amenities like the salt water pool and sauna, but if we are ever traveling that way again I will definitely come back. I would recommend it to friends and family without hesitation. Thank you Ashley Inn Staff! You are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Martha-
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back to see us. I am glad that you liked our full hot breakfast we offer to our guests. I hope the next time you stay with us your able to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulino, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We left Friday night, stopped at Spirit Mountain for a couple hours, got to the coast at about 10:30pm and they had a room!!...We've been staying here for years and have never been disappointed.Clean, clean, clean!!!....Love this place!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Alanna-
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us to keep coming back for the last few years to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is fine. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Starbucks shares the parking lot. Close to outlet mall. Clean and comfortable. Dollar DVD rentals, but not a huge selection. Salt water pool was very cold. Hot tub was warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryntessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear MarynTessa,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We always love to hear back from our guests and were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities that we have to offer, including our in house DVD collection that's available for rent, that we are always adding to include some newer releases. The salt water pool we have on premises is usually kept at about 84 degrees so its not too hot or too cold for our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City..
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Ashley Inn is a great place to stay while on vacation. We enjoyed our stay and felt at home there. We will continue to come back when we stay at the beach. I will be telling all my friends and family about our great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrybomb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Cherrybomb69,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We always love to hear back from our guests and were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience what makes the Ashley Inn and Suites such a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast.
Thank you again,
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 35 in Lincoln City
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing