We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy but only an average place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy but only an average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Located right on Lincoln City's main drag this is a friendly and scrupulously clean chain hotel with nice staff. The price was $127 for the night which included a "breakfast room" breakfast in the morning. That type of breakfast includes fellow patrons who lift your bagel from the toaster before you can get back to it. Stay on guard! Bagel thieves roam in Lincoln City Ore.

Found the king bed to be of an inferior quality as it was firm and we could feel the springs through it. The TV remote wouldn't reach the set from the far side of the bed (that's a first) and the shower was the classic low pressure dribbler. Good sized room but you could hear everyone who passed down the hallway.

Adequate is the best we can give it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Assistant General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I do apologize that your bagel was swiped and hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of our great breakfast fare without any further incident. We are always in the process of improving and appreciate constructive feedback, as it helps to make us better. I do hope that you will stay with us again and perhaps try our King Junior Suite, which includes a wet bar, two TVs and a great seating area. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    209
    58
    25
    32
See reviews for
230
292
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean and friendly – that’s how we would describe the Ashley Inn (and a clean room is essential for my wife). The room was spacious: two queen beds, a small sofa and coffee table, and a desk/table with two chairs where we could have our snacks and use out iPad. The room also came with a microwave, which we used to reheat coffee, and a mini refrigerator. We enjoyed the salt water pool, and I used the jacuzzi, which has very powerful jets, for a soothing back and neck massage. Another plus: freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and coffee and tea (wide variety available) in the lobby. The complementary breakfast (though it did not include the ubiquitous self-serve Belgian waffles or doughnuts) did include fresh muffins that were very tasty. A friendly server took our order (the Ashley offers various combinations of scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, breakfast potatoes, and biscuits with gravy) and brought us our orders very quickly. The special for that morning was pancakes. All in all, we were impressed by how clean the Ashley was and how courteous and efficient the staff was. We will definitely stay there again. In fact, we’re hoping to take our grand daughters there as an end-of-summer activity before school begins again in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Norman Y,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay with us. We were glad to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful. Customer service is always our number one concern and something our entire staff works hard to focus on every single day. We are always happy to show off our rooms and our hotel because we are so proud of how hard our staff works to keep our building clean and maintained. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at various Ashley Inns and each time our experience has been excellent. Your personnel is courteous and accommodating. Thanks for a great experience. We usually travel with 4 to 6 couples and we all agree on the rating of your inns

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Virginia B,
Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay, we here at the Ashley Inn and Suites always love to hear back from all of our guests so we know how we are doing as a hotel. Guest input is so important, and it’s feedback from our guests that lets us know what we are doing correctly and what may need to be improved. We always work so hard to make sure each and every guest makes sure that they feel like they are at home in one of our many oversized rooms. Our staff is 100% dedicated to making sure that each and every stay is memorable for our guests and we thank you again so much for your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is clean and the people are friendly. Nice 'Hot' complimentary breakfast in the AM. They had warm cookies available for us when we checked in. Only downside is it's hard to take a left hand turn when leaving the parking lot, due to the busy traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Colin N,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay, we here at the Ashley Inn and Suites always love to hear back from all of our guests so we know how we are doing as a hotel. Guest input is so important, and it’s feedback from our guests that lets us know what we are doing correctly and what may need to be improved. We always work so hard to make sure each and every guest makes sure that they feel like they are at home in one of our many oversized rooms. Our staff is 100% dedicated to making sure that each and every stay is memorable for our guests and we thank you again so much for your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a great hotel and we will definitely be going back! The room was spacious more than we were expecting from the pictures on the website. Pool jacuzzi and sauna were great. Breakfast was yummy very friendly service as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cgaligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Cgaligan-
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment about our staff, I will pass it along. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor heated salt water pool, hot tub, and dry sauna as well as our full hot breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here because we had a nice deal on a groupon. It was clean and the beds were awesome. I liked that the sink and large counter were outside of the bathroom, the shower head was over-sized and up high enough for tall people and there was plenty of water pressure. We never heard any noise from other rooms. The breakfast was above average for hotels that offer breakfast. You could have eggs, pancakes, sausages, biscuits/gravy, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. There were complimentary cookies or muffins in the lobby and movies were only a dollar. If it had been on the beach or had some kind of view, it would have been top notch. Also, if the regular price was as good as the Groupon, I would have given it a higher rate for value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear PickyinSeattle-
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. Our Groupon deals we offer are great and I glad you were able to take advantage of that deal. We do have a variety of special promotions we offer as we as e-mail coupons. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast we offer. We hope you come and see us the next time you visit Lincoln City.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'll start with the ONE thing that I was not absolutely pleased with: the shower. The shower head looked like it would make for a highly pleasant shower. Because the faucet (at least in our room) could only control the temperature and not the pressure, the shower was no better than what I have at home. Very slightly disappointing, but not really a problem.

That said, here all all the reasons that you SHOULD stay at the Lincoln City Ashley Inn.

Clean! Everything was clean! I haven't stayed in a place this clean at this price range in a LONG time.

The room was big and inviting. The air conditioner was surprisingly quiet and still effective. The big window gave us a nice view of the parking lot but also of the hills and trees nearby (we were on the third floor, and I liked what I could see from that window). We had two queen beds, a couch, a few tables, and the other furniture typical to hotel rooms. The TV was in good condition and even had a small DVD player hooked up to it on which we could watch DVDs rented from the lobby for $1 each (though we were too busy enjoying Lincoln City for that). The beds were very soft and even smelled clean; the pillows were thick and fluffy. There was even a mini-fridge and mini-microwave.

The room itself was quiet enough. We didn't hear the neighbors except when one little kid got really excited about something, and the ambiance from outside was easy to ignore with the window closed.

The staff was either friendly or efficient. They welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. They even called the day before we were supposed to arrive to confirm our reservation and to see if we had any special requests.

There was a good sized pool that was warm and clean. My son and I had a good time splashing around in there. We also saw a hot tub and an exercise room, but we didn't have a chance to use them.

We also had a great breakfast. In a small breakfast room, we could choose from scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits (with or without gravy), pancakes, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee and juice, and even some baked item that was somewhere between a chocolate chip muffin and an angelfood cupcake.

This was a great place to stay. We will likely be back, especially in the cooler months when the rates are lower.

PS: My wife really liked the unique color scheme on the outside of the building.

Room Tip: Third floor has good views. Less road noise on the east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianShirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear HawaiianShirts-
Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are oversized which makes it nice if you have little ones that like to run around or if you have friends and family visiting. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer to our guests. Next time you stay with us, I hope you get a chance to check out our DVD selection. We have added a lot of new movies to it. We also have added a few more items to choose from for breakfast. I will pass your compliment on to our staff. We try our best to give each customer the best experience we can. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
4.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing