We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

One of the best places for a quiet night at the beach, the penthouse room was charming. A feeling of being all by yourself not like a large hotel. The room is smaller than most but makes up in the view, the placement of the furniture and fireplace, tv, and the beautiful spacious bathroom with jetted tub. The private deck is perfect - you can watch the waves almost on the beach yet be private and comfortable- a joy in the winter! Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
60
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

My husband and I have not had a night away in a very long time and this was a wonderful way to speed our weekend! Thank you very much and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvyomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Loved the Penthouse at Nantucket Inn. Enjoyed the large whirlpool tub and fireplace. The view was amazing. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

The Nantucket Inn is absolutely the most romantic and timeless establishment that we have had the pleasure to stay at! Only a couple steps off the deck and you are on the beach. The view is AMAZING! The customer serves is personable and not rehearsed- they strive for 100% satisfaction and they take pride in making this an unforgettable experience for each and every guest. I will return for years to come!!! Thanks so much for such a fabulous experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bymyside247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield OR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I booked a "spa room" as a surprise for my husband's birthday, thinking that the spa would be in the front room where we could use the whirlpool, drink wine and watch the waves. My mistake. The whirlpool was tucked away in the little bathroom. Needless to say we didn't use it but found the location of the Inn with 3 big West-facing windows, right on the beach, to be very relaxing anyway.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy1SpringfieldOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This lovely hotel is right on the beach! You sit in a very comfortable sofa, and gaze at the ocean through a white picketed fence as if it were an arms length away! We were welcomed by rose petal strewn bed linens, and a jacuzzi tub with complimentary bath salts!
We definitely want to come back in the summer, to take full advantage of this quaint place sitting right on the beach!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

The view is great but don't stay in the Yester Year rooms. The mold was growing up the bath-tube and someone named Katy at the front office offered me a bottle of cleaner. I complained four times and the last person said the owners would not allow them to use a bleach pen. I had an asthma attack and spend seventy dollars on meds. The sofa was so dirty we had to cover it with a blanket and the sink in the kitchen was stopped up the first day. The carpet was terrible as well. We had just returned from the Yachats area and when to Cannon Beach after the Lincoln City debacle. The other rooms may be nice but the service is terrible.... The MOLD is a health issue.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveoftravelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
4.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing