We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away with Stress”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 10, 2007

To be On the Beach, have a Fireplace and a Jacuzzi Tub! What better way to unwind and relax!

Couldn't get any closer, the view, spectacular, the room peacful and quiet!

Thank you!

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Tark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 92 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hermiston Oregon
13
Reviewed September 11, 2005

We have stayed several times in all five rooms. It is a quiet, beachfront easy accessible, relaxing place with world class awesome sunsets. It is not a motel, hotel or bed and breakfast....If you need constant attention and service, it is NOT available here...if you need your mama bring her....ample supplies are in your room, including a vacuum to clean up sand you will drag in from the fablous beach.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane, WA
15
Reviewed April 25, 2004

My husband & I just spent from April 18-23 at the Nantucket Inn in Lincoln City. It was our 2nd trip. As usual, it was spotlessly clean, our privacy was respected and we had a restful and healing time. We have just lost our sister-in-law to breast cancer so we sorely needed this time. Nowhere better than the Oregon Coast & the Nantuckett Inn. Robes are left, all the neccessities in the kitchen, and even treats as well as videos & books. This place cannot be beat & owners go all out to ensure your comfort & privacy. Thank You Nantucket Inn.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Franklin, Illinois
17
Reviewed April 15, 2004

We have stayed at the Nantucket Inn twice. The first time we were in the penthouse and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The second time we were on the ground floor as we needed more space (had daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter with us. Again had a wonderful time. The robes were a wonderful touch as they kept us warm while out on the deck. We watched whales go by...seals play in the surf and flocks of gulls. Will we stay there again? Most assuredly! We have always found the staff most helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2004

I called a few weeks ago to reserve the First Mate accomadation and was looking forward to it. I was assured I would get confirmation and directions by email soon thereafter. I did not receive anything for 2 weeks so called and left a message saying so. I got no return call. I called another time and they found they had the wrong email so assured me it would be sent that day. It was never received. I called again (each call cost me money as I was out of state) and explained my frustration to the owner about their error and not getting the confirmation. Rather than apologizing or trying to make it right for me, she 'suggested' I cancell my reservation! I as shocked and decided to do so. I have rarely run into an attitude of carelessness and rudeness like this, and will never stay there.

6  Thank ConcordDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2004

My husband and I discovered the Nantucket Inn 2 years ago. I tend to surf the internet to find new places to stay and ran across their website. I loved the fact that it wasn't a HOTEL, that they all had jacuzzi tubs, and that it sat right on the beach. We decided to stay there for our 1st anniversary and stayed in the Cape Cod suite and the Host's offered a "Romantic Rendevouz" package add on that provided a dozen red roses, chocolates, snacks, bath salts, rose petals over the bed, robes, etc. It was soooo nice to not have to worry about all that romance stuff before we checked in :) We had such a great time, that we went back this year and stayed in the Penthouse suite and did the romance package again. We love it here!!! And, although we may not come back to the Nantucket EVERY year, we will definately come back again and again and again. P.S. They also have a couple other properties available that are just as wonderful!

9  Thank mdmurray73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oregon City, Oregon
14
Reviewed December 28, 2003

This was our second trip to the Nantucket and we enjoyed ourselves very much once again. The Nantucket makes a perfect adult getaway. Very quiet and relaxing. Very comfortable beds and wonderful linens. We look forward to our next stay!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4626
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing