We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lincoln City ... One of a kind”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best in Lincoln City ... One of a kind”
Reviewed September 11, 2005

We have stayed several times in all five rooms. It is a quiet, beachfront easy accessible, relaxing place with world class awesome sunsets. It is not a motel, hotel or bed and breakfast....If you need constant attention and service, it is NOT available here...if you need your mama bring her....ample supplies are in your room, including a vacuum to clean up sand you will drag in from the fablous beach.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
62
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2004

My husband & I just spent from April 18-23 at the Nantucket Inn in Lincoln City. It was our 2nd trip. As usual, it was spotlessly clean, our privacy was respected and we had a restful and healing time. We have just lost our sister-in-law to breast cancer so we sorely needed this time. Nowhere better than the Oregon Coast & the Nantuckett Inn. Robes are left, all the neccessities in the kitchen, and even treats as well as videos & books. This place cannot be beat & owners go all out to ensure your comfort & privacy. Thank You Nantucket Inn.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2004

We have stayed at the Nantucket Inn twice. The first time we were in the penthouse and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The second time we were on the ground floor as we needed more space (had daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter with us. Again had a wonderful time. The robes were a wonderful touch as they kept us warm while out on the deck. We watched whales go by...seals play in the surf and flocks of gulls. Will we stay there again? Most assuredly! We have always found the staff most helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, ca
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2004

I called a few weeks ago to reserve the First Mate accomadation and was looking forward to it. I was assured I would get confirmation and directions by email soon thereafter. I did not receive anything for 2 weeks so called and left a message saying so. I got no return call. I called another time and they found they had the wrong email so assured me it would be sent that day. It was never received. I called again (each call cost me money as I was out of state) and explained my frustration to the owner about their error and not getting the confirmation. Rather than apologizing or trying to make it right for me, she 'suggested' I cancell my reservation! I as shocked and decided to do so. I have rarely run into an attitude of carelessness and rudeness like this, and will never stay there.

Helpful?
6 Thank ConcordDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2004

My husband and I discovered the Nantucket Inn 2 years ago. I tend to surf the internet to find new places to stay and ran across their website. I loved the fact that it wasn't a HOTEL, that they all had jacuzzi tubs, and that it sat right on the beach. We decided to stay there for our 1st anniversary and stayed in the Cape Cod suite and the Host's offered a "Romantic Rendevouz" package add on that provided a dozen red roses, chocolates, snacks, bath salts, rose petals over the bed, robes, etc. It was soooo nice to not have to worry about all that romance stuff before we checked in :) We had such a great time, that we went back this year and stayed in the Penthouse suite and did the romance package again. We love it here!!! And, although we may not come back to the Nantucket EVERY year, we will definately come back again and again and again. P.S. They also have a couple other properties available that are just as wonderful!

Helpful?
9 Thank mdmurray73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2003

This was our second trip to the Nantucket and we enjoyed ourselves very much once again. The Nantucket makes a perfect adult getaway. Very quiet and relaxing. Very comfortable beds and wonderful linens. We look forward to our next stay!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2003

This accommodation is a 5 suite former house so each unit looked to have very different qualities. The Shoreline Suite had bay windows in the kitchen/ dining room and another set of floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The view was great anytime sunlight, moonlight and even floodlight was available. There are insulating shades that let the sunlight in --but not so much heat in.. perfect for the end of the summer visit.The master bedroom -king bed and the 2nd bedroom- double bed were small and no closets ,but the suite itself was great for 3 people. This beach experience is for the "abled", as there is a flight of stairs from parking lot to suite entrance, and another flight from front lawn to beach (beach is close). The jacuzzi tub (where the shower is} is so high that you better have the legs of someone 5'5' or more to be able to climb in and out of it. At the end of our stay I signed the guestbook that was available to put thanks, reviews, and requests, and yes we did need another kitchen towel, but we were not at all short of bath towels, or any other bath item normally expected in a hotel. The kitchen was fairly well stocked with pans and implements too. All in all a great place to stay for relaxing, or walking the beach. We would recommend the Shoreline Suite at the Nantucket Inn --better than a hotel, alot more like home.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4626
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing