We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Year anniversary”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved this room! Very homey, close to the beach and warm inside. The view was spectacular and the weather was Fantastic!! We loved the option to rent things from the front desk such as a waffle maker and skillet.

Room Tip: Penthouse is very private and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Cape Cod Suite! The room was what we expected. Nothing really fancy, but had the features we were looking for. The bed was WONDERFUL. We both slept like babys. The jacuzzi tub was a littleeee bit smaller than we expected, but we still fit two people in! The view was the absolute BEST part! Totally unobstructed and so close.
Our only problem was temperature control. There is a fireplace. That is all. To cool down we had to open windows which was a little less than pleasant in the pouring rain.
Also, the hair dryer was broken.
Other than that it was awesome and an excellent place for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pr0Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and value was outstanding. By booking a mid-week stay in the off-season, we saved a lot of money, and enjoyed an ocean-front room, and an in-room jacuzzi. Very affordable. Desk staff were great too. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book mid-week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artoornstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The "Penthouse" sounds luxurious, but this top floor unit of the Nantucket Inn is marred by cheapness. There is no roof for the deck. The curtains are about a foot too long so they drag on the floor. There are just two plates, two forks, and two cups in the cabinet. The rug could use a shampoo. The bathroom sink has no place to put anything so everything--brushes, hair dryer, moisturizer, etc.--has to go on the floor. Who wants to have these items on the floor or continually bend down? The shower door has a tiny knob, rather than a handle, and the glass dish in the microwave makes a loud noise as it rotates.
This room has the potential to be more comfortable--an attitude change by the owners or managers is needed, though. The house is right on the beach with a terrific view. Unlike a bed and breakfast, the Nantucket Inn provides great privacy (we did not hear anyone else in the house).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RomaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We recently stayed in the Penthouse at the top of the building for a quick getaway. The views of the ocean and terrain to the north are amazing. The studio bedroom and separate bath are adequate in size and pleasant. The hotel cautions about the number of steps which wasn't a problem because we were travling light. For just a small extra effort in a few areas, the owners/managers could make the experience much better.

The biggest problem is HVAC. There was no visible indication of temperature control. The first night we ran the gas fireplace and hoped that it would shut off at some predetermined temperature. Woke up about 1:00 AM to a room that felt like 90 degrees. Another reviewer noted opening the sliding door to control temperature. That doesn't work when a storm is blowing rain against the window so the second night we just got up periodically to turn the fireplace on and then got up later to shut it off. I'm not sure that this situation is even to code for hotel rooms rented to the public.

The window coverings are cheap and don't fit the windows. One of the existing photos shows 3 panels on the slider, the center one is sheer. It doesn't show that the panels are about 2 feet too long, drag on the carpet and aren't wide enough to cover the entire window.

Minor point, but the info booklet had a calendar of events from 2009. Great for historians or time travelers I suppose, but it didn't help us all.

Other minor issues - the on/off switch for the fireplace had a cracked cover, the plate inside the microwave didn't fit and would sit and squeal on top of the spinner instead of rotating, there was liquid hand soap but no bar soap for the tub or shower.

One last observation - it is good to have a covered deck in the Pacific Northwest and this one is completely exposed to the elements. We got some time in between rain showers but otherwise sat inside on some rather uncomfortable chairs intended for the dining table when we wanted to watch the ocean.

We would consider returning if we knew that the above issues had been addressed. The view is that good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had received a Gift Certificate for the Onthebeach. properties. After reviewing all 4 properties they represent, we decided on the Nantucket Inn for the winter price deal. After confering with the reservation lady, she suggested the Penthouse ~ "because then you wont have people above you."
Upon arrival at Starfish to check in, we were given a strip of paper with directions to the Nantucket... it said.. go down inlet street 4 or 5 houses??? and you'll see it. (or something to that effect) I mean, Helloooo can you just get me a full map with the correct location>>> we found it after 2 wrong turns. but who can get lost in Lincoln City?? (me probably )
We arrived at the Nan, went up this dark stairwell to the Pent. There were the 'sad luxury robes' laid out on the bed. iick !those are not Marriot Robes Girlfriend ! The towels are not Neiman Marcus either. My hubby is a larger man, and those didnt fit around his little belly.
There is no place to put your suitcase. I assume the managers want us all to get some exercise by putting our suitcases on the floor.. ha,,, I took the ironing board and laid it across the Jet tub and made my suitcase a home.What does it take to get some suitcase stands?? A pedestal sink so there is no place for any bath tolietries. Luckily there is an edge to the tub that can suffice.
The beach view is Fabulous, there is a flat screen tv. Curtains have been hung, (which other viewers previously had mentioned there were none ) Good bed, Luxury sheets. Fireplace nice, Open sliding door when using though or you'll heat yourself out. The chairs are comfortable table chairs. Not loungers.
No kleenex, No paper towels. Get ice from starfish when you check in... course the refridgerator needed defrosting so wasnt going to hold ice anyways. .. i cant imagine paying full price for this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed at Nantucket Inn in room #3 (Day at the Beach room). We've stayed at all three of the properties now and I would say this one is probably my least favorite. It's nice, but a bit dated compared to the other two properties. We loved the view and the great beach access. The small deck is nice, but it was just a bit too cold this time of year to use it. I imagine in the summer it would be awesome. It's also very quite and restful. Liked the small kitchen area as well even though we hardly used it. What we didn't like so much was the fact that this unit has a separate bedroom that doesn't really have much of a view of the beach. Also the jetted tub is in the bathroom. In the other rooms where we've stayed the tubs actually had a view of the ocean. From a romance perspective this is a big hit. I would also recommend that they upgrade the TV to a flatscreen like the ones in their other properties. The TV in this room was very small. I know this property is older, but with a few improvements it could be very nice. All in all though my wife and I liked it a lot and felt it was a real bargain all things considered.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4626
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing