We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and value was outstanding. By booking a mid-week stay in the off-season, we saved a lot of money, and enjoyed an ocean-front room, and an in-room jacuzzi. Very affordable. Desk staff were great too. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book mid-week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artoornstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
60
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The "Penthouse" sounds luxurious, but this top floor unit of the Nantucket Inn is marred by cheapness. There is no roof for the deck. The curtains are about a foot too long so they drag on the floor. There are just two plates, two forks, and two cups in the cabinet. The rug could use a shampoo. The bathroom sink has no place to put anything so everything--brushes, hair dryer, moisturizer, etc.--has to go on the floor. Who wants to have these items on the floor or continually bend down? The shower door has a tiny knob, rather than a handle, and the glass dish in the microwave makes a loud noise as it rotates.
This room has the potential to be more comfortable--an attitude change by the owners or managers is needed, though. The house is right on the beach with a terrific view. Unlike a bed and breakfast, the Nantucket Inn provides great privacy (we did not hear anyone else in the house).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We recently stayed in the Penthouse at the top of the building for a quick getaway. The views of the ocean and terrain to the north are amazing. The studio bedroom and separate bath are adequate in size and pleasant. The hotel cautions about the number of steps which wasn't a problem because we were travling light. For just a small extra effort in a few areas, the owners/managers could make the experience much better.

The biggest problem is HVAC. There was no visible indication of temperature control. The first night we ran the gas fireplace and hoped that it would shut off at some predetermined temperature. Woke up about 1:00 AM to a room that felt like 90 degrees. Another reviewer noted opening the sliding door to control temperature. That doesn't work when a storm is blowing rain against the window so the second night we just got up periodically to turn the fireplace on and then got up later to shut it off. I'm not sure that this situation is even to code for hotel rooms rented to the public.

The window coverings are cheap and don't fit the windows. One of the existing photos shows 3 panels on the slider, the center one is sheer. It doesn't show that the panels are about 2 feet too long, drag on the carpet and aren't wide enough to cover the entire window.

Minor point, but the info booklet had a calendar of events from 2009. Great for historians or time travelers I suppose, but it didn't help us all.

Other minor issues - the on/off switch for the fireplace had a cracked cover, the plate inside the microwave didn't fit and would sit and squeal on top of the spinner instead of rotating, there was liquid hand soap but no bar soap for the tub or shower.

One last observation - it is good to have a covered deck in the Pacific Northwest and this one is completely exposed to the elements. We got some time in between rain showers but otherwise sat inside on some rather uncomfortable chairs intended for the dining table when we wanted to watch the ocean.

We would consider returning if we knew that the above issues had been addressed. The view is that good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had received a Gift Certificate for the Onthebeach. properties. After reviewing all 4 properties they represent, we decided on the Nantucket Inn for the winter price deal. After confering with the reservation lady, she suggested the Penthouse ~ "because then you wont have people above you."
Upon arrival at Starfish to check in, we were given a strip of paper with directions to the Nantucket... it said.. go down inlet street 4 or 5 houses??? and you'll see it. (or something to that effect) I mean, Helloooo can you just get me a full map with the correct location>>> we found it after 2 wrong turns. but who can get lost in Lincoln City?? (me probably )
We arrived at the Nan, went up this dark stairwell to the Pent. There were the 'sad luxury robes' laid out on the bed. iick !those are not Marriot Robes Girlfriend ! The towels are not Neiman Marcus either. My hubby is a larger man, and those didnt fit around his little belly.
There is no place to put your suitcase. I assume the managers want us all to get some exercise by putting our suitcases on the floor.. ha,,, I took the ironing board and laid it across the Jet tub and made my suitcase a home.What does it take to get some suitcase stands?? A pedestal sink so there is no place for any bath tolietries. Luckily there is an edge to the tub that can suffice.
The beach view is Fabulous, there is a flat screen tv. Curtains have been hung, (which other viewers previously had mentioned there were none ) Good bed, Luxury sheets. Fireplace nice, Open sliding door when using though or you'll heat yourself out. The chairs are comfortable table chairs. Not loungers.
No kleenex, No paper towels. Get ice from starfish when you check in... course the refridgerator needed defrosting so wasnt going to hold ice anyways. .. i cant imagine paying full price for this.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank latrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed at Nantucket Inn in room #3 (Day at the Beach room). We've stayed at all three of the properties now and I would say this one is probably my least favorite. It's nice, but a bit dated compared to the other two properties. We loved the view and the great beach access. The small deck is nice, but it was just a bit too cold this time of year to use it. I imagine in the summer it would be awesome. It's also very quite and restful. Liked the small kitchen area as well even though we hardly used it. What we didn't like so much was the fact that this unit has a separate bedroom that doesn't really have much of a view of the beach. Also the jetted tub is in the bathroom. In the other rooms where we've stayed the tubs actually had a view of the ocean. From a romance perspective this is a big hit. I would also recommend that they upgrade the TV to a flatscreen like the ones in their other properties. The TV in this room was very small. I know this property is older, but with a few improvements it could be very nice. All in all though my wife and I liked it a lot and felt it was a real bargain all things considered.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this location on the beach. The room (#4) and king sized bed were very comfortable.Parking was convenient being right at the entrance to the room and at the same level .We would stay there again. The room was a little worn with an exposed seam in the carpet by the bed and a visible crack between the wall tile and the Jacuzzi tub. (On Trip Advisor this place was classified as a "Bed and Breakfast" which it is not. It is one of 5 hotel buildings manged out of Starfish Manor).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rooms in this condo were nice, but deck door wouldn't open, no closet, none, one hand towel, limited windows that open....so little air flow. Over priced considering.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GXS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
4.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing