We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ocean views from every room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location of the Inn at Spanish Head is fabulous, right on the beach. The dining room and bar both overlook the ocean view as well. Each room is decorated differently as they are actually condos owned by individuals. Mine had a small balcony so I could enjoy the sunset and ocean sounds each evening. Definitely want to go back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 428 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

When I take the time to write reviews, I prefer to focus on properties that provided exceptional hospitality rather than commenting on unpleasant experiences, but I feel compelled to warn that while the Inn at Spanish Head has the potential to offer everything a traveler could want for an ocean front stay, you should be prepared to cope with a crowed beach and its attendant drawbacks.

This hotel offers privately owned suites that are generally well decorated and offer great ocean views. The restaurant in this hotel offers acceptable cuisine, and a very friendly and attentive staff. I am however, inclined to agree with other reviewers that better dining can be found in the immediate vicinity. Our room opened out into an exceptional and unobstructed beautiful view of the ocean, so beautiful and airy it made us want to just stay in and enjoy it. Room furnishings were both functional and very comfortable.

Now for the bad news. We had booked two nights but cancelled our reservation and departed after the first night’s stay. The problems was that even with a very nicely furnished room and wonderful view from the balcony, we couldn’t enjoy these features due to the tremendous amount of smoke from the multitude of beach camp fires. I am not particularly sensitive to smoke, but this was so intense (I estimate sixty to seventy-five camp fires) that even with the sliding glass doors closed, we were still very uncomfortable. In all fairness, if the Inn could have done anything about the situation, the attitude of the staff suggested they certainly would have. Unfortunately the beach is a public place and beyond Inn control.

So, if you elect to try the Inn, a decision that I am not inclined to discourage, just be aware that, depending on the time of season and the number of people using the beach, you may experience an unpleasant amount of smoke. Absent our experience with the smoke, I likely would have rated this property as a 4 out of 5. Again in all fairness, it has been a few months since we stayed, so conditions may have changed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My bf and I stayed at this hotel on one of our mini vacays during May 2012. It is a nice hotel with lots of nice amenities. The views are gorgeous and the staff is really nice. One of our hotel choices in Oregon. =)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZombieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved our stay here. The room opened out onto a beautiful view right on the ocean, so beautiful and airy it made us want to just stay in and enjoy it. The decorating was a little funky, but it was livable. The beds were very, very comfortable (even the sofa bed). The service was outstanding, but the restaurant was not so great -- we don't recommend it. We ate out the entire time, and suggest Allie's Philosophy for espresso, The Beach Dog cafe and The Wildflower Inn for breakfast, and bringing your own dinner meals. Overall, we hated to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We love visiting this hotel yearly to take in the fresh air and fantastic beach view. This hotel has many privately owned suites so many to choose from and very reasonable rates especially at this time of year. The beach is a treat to walk on watching the waves or local surfers, or discovering small treasures on the beach if you like to pick up beach glass or unusual shells or rocks. The restaurant in this hotel has superb food and very friendly and attentive staff.

Room Tip: look on line and or talk to staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twindates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Inn At Spanish Head has a great location, right on the beach. The property itself was a bit worn out, needed paint, carpet in some areas. The restaurant was extremely good, we ate there every evening.
I think that the overall value is lacking. I did not feel that the condition of the property warranted the high cost of our stay.
We are not planning on staying there again. Which is too bad because I loved the view/beach access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband took me there for my birthday/pre-Valentines Day weekend getaway. It was as wonderful as the the first time we went, 10 year ago. The staff is super friendly and each room is a little bit different, as they are owner owned condos that are leased out the the Inn. The Inn is located directly on the beach and each room has a fantastic view! The room was very cozy but very clean, with a roomy deck. There are a ton of agates that can be found on the beach, beautiful driftwood to explore and tidepools. The website has very good diagrams of the rooms, and we got a Sweetheart Special, with a discounted room for one night which included Champagne and Chocolate Truffles. The second night was at regular price. Beautiful to go during the winter, with lots of sights to see (including whales!) and activities in the surrounding area including glass blowing, aquarium and even the world famous Sea Lion Caves. Fathoms, the restaurant, was a delight, great food and fabulous service.

Room Tip: Be sure to read the room diagrams and keep in mind that 'bedroom' will be a smaller room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,804 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $202 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing