We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ hotel on Oregon Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A+ hotel on Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I slept with the patio door cracked open and went to sleep with the sounds of the ocean. Room 623 has a lovely blue decor, large soft pillows, large shower head, an easy chair, plus 2 comfortable chairs at the table, frig, microwave, and dishes. Just right for a solo traveler or for a couple.

The food in the restaurant is prepared with care -delightful flavors, textures and presentation.

The entire Staff looks happy to be there and is genuinely friendly and happy to help you. It is truly a case of "Ask and you shall receive."

At low tide, walk out to the beach and look at the bottom edge of the large rocks. You will see amazing sea life in the tidal pools. During the day, walk down towards the headland to the river outlet. It was there we saw the seals.

I hurt my knee while I was there. The hotel staff found me a wheel chair to use for a few days. I did not have to miss a single field trip or lecture.

I was there for a Road Scholar trip created by Coastal Journeys Unlimited. The group's room rate was exceptional for such a premium facility. The hotel does run other specials. If the room rate is outside of your budget, go for a meal. The restaurant is on the 10th floor and the view is beyond belief. You might see whale spouts just beyond the breaking waves ops..or pelicans flying by the window.

The facility is beautiful, but casual. You will feel comfortable there in attire you would wear to the local shops.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony. Ask to be on the side that views the Headland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    109
    31
    34
    25
See reviews for
87
200
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
333 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed in a room with a view to the south of Depot Bay. Beautiful room, king bed, very comfortable. The view is 1ST CLASS! The bedroom, living room and kitchen all have a full floor to ceiling view of the Pacific Ocean and coastline. Looking forward to going back for 4th of July fireworks. We'll be able to see them from the balcony without going down into the crowds on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have often gone to the Spanish Head to celebrate our anniversary, but the rooms are individually owned so there is a big difference in the decor and upkeep. We have a favorite room we request so we know what we are getting. The location of this place makes it so alluring. Every room has a deck overlooking the ocean. It is built into a cliff so you enter the building on the 9th floor. When you take the elevator to the 1st floor and exit the building you are on the beach. We keep going back because of the view, which is fantastic. At night Spanish Head has floodlights directed on the ocean lighting up the surf. I love that. The restaurant also has the same spectacular views, although in recent years the food is not as good as it used to be. We still eat there just because of the views. My mother recently celebrated her 96 birthday and chose Spanish Head as the place she wanted to gather for her birthday dinner. We had 21 family members that day and the restaurant did a very good job making our gathering memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Beware when you book that the rooms are individually owned condos so some are more updated than others. Ours was 1970's pink and blue floral decore, blue shag carpet and pretty cramped. Queen bed was also not comfortable. On the up side the food in the restuarant was great and the views are fantastic. However would not stay there again but might stop in for a drink at the bar or meal.

Room Tip: Again, ask up front for a more updated room or have them show you the room before you decide on it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suniskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed one night, small room but clean and well stocked. All balcony's are ocean front. Take the elevator down to the first floor, open the door and you are on the beach. Parking was kind of weird -had to park across the highway after driving through a tunnel, but it worked out fine. The most surprising thing was the DELICIOUS breakfast in the restaurant. Very good food and the coffee was amazing - really, even better than my fresh ground beans at home. Tip: If you find a web rate, mention it when you call and the front desk will honor it. Oh yes, and the bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times, although the room this time was not our favorite. (There are just a few rooms without a balcony and we were booked in one of them. The next time we will be sure to request a balcony.) We saw spouting whales from our window before we even had a chance to get settled in our room. We had a fantastic Easter brunch in the hotel restaurant. Very pleasant wait staff and excellent food for a fair price. Marcus, the restaurant manager, took extra care to ensure we had a nice experience. The beach is beautiful; just a short elevator ride away. Have recommened this location to family and friends in the past and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovewine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We try to get out to the coast a couple of times in the spring, and again in the fall. We had seen the inn before, but had never stayed there. We went down for the weekend and were very pleased with it for a short vacation. Normally we put some time and energy into deciding where to eat, and then driving up and down the coast, but this weekend we tried the restaurant at the inn on Friday night, and really thought it was excellent, so we came back for breakfast on Saturday. We walked the beach, took a nap, and then decided to just to to the bar for some snacks and drinks, and the bar food was also wonderful, a good selection of interesting and flavorful dishes at very reasonable prices, and the bar tenders are excellent.

Now spoiled, we had the rest of our meals for the weekend at the restaurant.

In our 25 years of visiting the coast from California to Canada this is the first time we never felt a need to leave the hotel for anything other than to walk on the beach. Everything you need for a quiet getaway is right there; peace and quiet, excellent staff, great bar and restaurant, and an elevator that connects the restaurant and bar to your room and the beach, and complementary valet parking to put the icing on the cake. Really a well thought out and very well executed concept. We'll be back again, for sure.

Room Tip: You can't lose, but the view is more spectacular from higher up. By the time you get to the 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.4 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Property: Inn At Spanish Head
Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing