We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger place in town!”
Review of The 101 Burger

The 101 Burger
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Running Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger place in town!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was the best burger meal I have had in a very long time. The service, food and atmosphere were phenomenal. If I had found it sooner I would have eaten here every day of my stay!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KLCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    95
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A must stop!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here for the first time. Can't beat it! All the ingredients are fresh and made to order. One of the best burgers around. The fresh cut fries are seasoned nicely and are also very good. It's a no frills diner. Vance, the owner, is very friendly and it is very easy to strike up conversation. Vance has a passion for his food and it shows. This is a must stop!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Love this burger joint, grass fed no added hormones or antibiotics. Ground fresh daily. So good. The service was great and the kids had a blast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigboyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service & food for all!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and were very happy that we did. The owner and face of the place is super nice. The food was excellent and we will be back the next time we are in town. I love that you can actually taste the meat of the burger and not just grease like you would at other burger joints. The service was outstanding! The owner checked on us several times to fill our drinks, chat and even capture a photo for our daughter chowing down on one of their delicious burgers. So glad we found this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JMEnciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small town feel”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a nice gem in the Taft area of town. We enjoyed the banter with the owner, the music, the food. We'll be back because this area has our favorite beach to wander!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pacarancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 101 Burger also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The 101 Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing