We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“D'LISH and worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachtown Coffee - CLOSED

Beachtown Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“D'LISH and worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Super friendly & apologetic owner! She was swamped with Sunday a.m. customers and was working solo. D'LISH coffee drinks & breakfast eats. Thank you...we'll be back!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

On highway 101 heading south in the north end of Lincoln City. Free wi fi, friendly service and good coffee drinks. Try the breakfast sandwich. Other pasteries and bagels available.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank martini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I am a minister so I travel a lot. Beachtown Coffee has become a favorite of mine to stop at and relax while I am in town. The service is wonderful, always super nice and friendly.
I am not a coffee drinker, but their hot chocolate and banana bread is wonderful. They have wi-fi, which is a big plus for me.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect cup of Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

While passing through Lincoln City on our way to South Beach State Park, we both were ready for a pick-me-up. Not really big fans of corporate coffee chains, we kept our radar set on local businesses. We got a blip on Beachtown Coffee and coasted to a stop. Good call. We were greeted immediately by a cheery, talkative woman named Erin. She was as eager to please as we were to get a fix of some good caffeine. Turns out she is the owner of this cute establishment. Erin whipped up a white chocolate mocha for my bride that was one of the best coffee's I've ever tasted. I opted for a regular brewed cuppa. Erin handed me a small cup and told me to feel free to taste all of the coffees before deciding on one. I fell in love with the Caffe Di Calabria. It was dark, strong and smooth.

On our return trip through town, we stopped by for another cup for the road. I purchased a bag of the beans and a vegan heart smart meal bar. We were hoping Erin would be there, but an equally helpful girl was there in her place. Even an owner needs a day off.

We got our drinks to go on both visits, but the interior is lovely and inviting. Perhaps we'll hang out a bit the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vampiregran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was by far my favorite coffee shop in Lincoln City. Best coffee. Loved that my coconut carmel mocha was served in a huge mug to sit and enough! Wonderful atmosphere and awesome post cards!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachtown Coffee also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing