We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Weekend Getaway"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Weekend Getaway"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked this hotel by the reviews submitted on TripAdvisor. It was a big relief when it was everything I had read about. The room was very clean, the staff was really nice and accommodating and the location was perfect. If you have a large pickup the parking can be a bit tricky but we were able to locate a spot in their lot both nights we were there. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 2nd floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    159
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
123
468
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

From making the reservation to checking out of Shearwater Inn was an awesome experience. The staff , place, room ext. Was all one can ask for. I will definetly recommend this place and I definetly will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbonzismith1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved this hotel and want to come back! My teen daughter and I stayed one night just to get away and we wished we could stay longer! We had an ocean view, balcony, gas fireplace, tv, DVD player, free WIFI and a jetted tub in the bathroom. They do have a hot tub downstairs but we didn't use it because we each took a bath in the jetted tub! Then they deliver breakfast to your room! It's a great place to get away and relax or a great place for a romantic get-a-way. Easy access to the beach. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The place is an excellent place to stay. We stayed four days and never had a bad day at the hotel. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are always clean and you can't beat breakfast. The only thing that bothered me, was the constant intermitten WiFi connection. Many times, I could not check or send any emails or use Google maps for travel planning. Definitely, not the hotel staff fault!!
Hotel and hotel staff were excellent. Would I stay at Lincoln City or visit the Oegon Coast again, probably not. It is a very, very long drive from Vancouver, British Columbia. What I did not know, how windy it is along the Oregon coast every day. The daily temperature is consistently cool in the mid to upper 60 degrees. Needless to say, since the water is quite cold and there is constant 3 to 6 foot waves coming into the beach, I did not see one person swimming in the water.
The beaches along the

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors have a good view of the beach, over the top of Kyllos restaurant and Sea Gypsy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 953Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dogs greeted with biscuits, humans nothing--welcome to Oregon! Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was fresh, bright and clean and the bed was comfortable.The view is partially obstructed by Kyllos and Sea Gypsy but from the bed we could still easily see the ocean. The balcony is very small but a nice addition; the plastic Adirondack chairs take up the limited space. The hot tub was nice but not scenic. We borrowed games and videos which were available. The breakfast delivered to the room was also a nice touch but the food itself was just so so. The fruit was not ripe both mornings, the granola, boiled egg, and bagel were nothing to boast about. We enjoyed the salt water taffy each day in the room. Microwave oven and fridge were convenient. We very much enjoyed our stay here while traveling down the coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. We never heard anyone walking in the halls or slamming doors, which was a pleasant surprise! The whole place was bright, cheerful, and very well kept.....with a homey~cottage feel to it! We recommend the kitchenette suites. They feel just like small apartments, with a cozy fireplace, and kitchens that are furnished with anything you could possibly need! The staff brings breakfast right to your room....and they offer free coffee and serve wine down in the lobby, for social hour each night! On the down side, there was a sea food restaurant next door, and another hotel located right behind us, which detracted somewhat from our view. But we still enjoyed being close enough to hear and see the ocean.... and we took some awesome pictures from our balcony, in spite of that. Overall.....we would highly recommend this place. We can't wait to stay there again!!

Room Tip: The kitchenette suites are awesome! Just like a small furnished apartment...complete with a firepla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naconna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The place is an excellent place to stay. We stayed four days and never had a bad day at the hotel. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are always clean and you can't beat breakfast. Would return and stay at the same place.

Room Tip: select the 5th floor
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff stayed with their environmentally-friendly practices and also stayed without loosing the quality of keeping the room and surrounding area clean.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious suites, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing