We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northwest Trip”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The view from our room was fabulous. The rooms were great and the staff was excellent. We also loved being so close to the beach. We look forward to our future stay at the Shearwater Inn in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CP0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Shearwater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 872 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great views, nice staff, good continental breakfast, love the beach right out the hotel. We would stay here again as the location to everything was great. Thanks for the wonderful weather and the casino had fireworks for the first day of summer which were lovely to see off the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyJ701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well kept. We stayed in a room that pets were not allowed due to my allergies, but if you desire you may bring your dog along. Also nice view from the 5th floor.

The staff was extremely welcoming. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the view of the ocean from the 4th floor. There is a smaller building in front but on this floor we could still see the ocean and hear the waves crashing. Loved the small balcony and view from living room of beach and ocean. So enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our door each morning. Could have used a table for 4- there was room for it. We had a sisters reunion and wanted to play games. Lovely room with bedroom and kitchen. Friendly, helpful staff too. Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and we had such a great time. We booked their romance package and that got us a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room, along with a $40 gift card to Kyllos, the restaurant right next to the hotel. It has a great view of the ocean and is right in the middle of town so it is close to everything... My only con is the water pressure in the shower, it was like a drizzle.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KacieYarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Only 1 negative about our room- no table space! I found this odd.
We were nervous about spilling onto the carpet. The room (4001) had a 2 person breakfast bar and 1 end table. That's not always enough room.
We had a wonderful stay. The staff made us and our dog feel welcome and we recommend Shearwater Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racegirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Made my reservation on Booking.com 5 months in advance. Really thought it would be a great experience. Got to the hotel and found that it was day 3 of a holiday weekend and they had decided to increase the price for that night by about $60. No, that was not acceptable so to fit me into a room at the lower price I booked I was placed in a Handicapped room with a fairly poor view of another hotel in front of it and a restaurant and we were across from the noisy (exhaust fans on roof) restaurant.

Not the place at the beach I thought I booked. Of course we had all the handicap periphanalia to get around in the shower. But the worst was the bed; the single worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on. I reported it the next morning and they said they would look into it. Thankfully, the mattress was replaced. I honestly do not know how I could have survived 3 nights on that bed!

So that action was prompt. I had requested a room where no dog had been, doubt that happened since we had the handicapped room. Enjoyed the morning breafast and did not attend the nightly wine event.

I would not choose to stay here again. It was adequate, but could have been disastrous if the noise level was as bad as it LOOKED like it was going to be and the mattress situation hadn't been straightend out. I appreciate the mattress change - that mattress should have been addressed much earlier and not been in that room.

Room Tip: Must pay for a balcony to get a decent room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kseggert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We are so sorry that this guest didn’t enjoy their stay. All our rooms recently received new mattresses, but once they were in place we discovered that a handful of them have a manufacturing defect. We are working with the manufacturer to get new ones. We hope that this guest will give us another try, and call the hotel when making their reservation so we can offer them all the room type choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing