We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Shearwater. The property was clean and well-maintained. The extra details like fireplace, bathrobes, wine glasses, wine opener, and breakfast brought to the room was great. We didn't take advantage of the wine reception every night, but it is an added bonus, too. It was very nice having the fried and microwave for the room. Access to the beach was amazing and sunsets from the balcony were fantastic! The bed wasn't quite as comfy as we would like, but I guess, is that ever the case? The staff was incredibly friendly and we would recommend this place again.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 897 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Attention to every detail was evident. Friendly check-in, spacious room with couch and lovely fireplace. View of the ocean. Luxury bedding. Amenities like stemmed wine glasses and bottle opener are unusual but welcome. Breakfast delivered to the room was a pleasure. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a view of the ocean from a 2nd floor room, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We usually visit Shearwater as a couple along with our dog. This time we rented the corner suite for our family (which included small children). Everyone enjoyed themselves with the beach so accessible, the wine social hour, and the hot tub! There was something for everyone.

The thing that we like about the hotel the most is the people who work there. We are appreciative of everyone who works in the laundry, does groundskeeping, cleans the rooms, prepares breakfast, and works at the front desk. Every single person is friendly and does their best to accommodate your wishes. They never fail to smile and speak as they go about their business.

Our pup is allowed to mingle during social hour, ride the elevator, and generally be free to greet new visitors. It is a comfortable environment which we never fail to appreciate.

Room Tip: All have ocean views. Fifth floor has the best view but every floor has a "view". Lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Last week my husband and I celebrated our 5 yeAR anniversary. We have 3 kids so getting away is infrequent and hard to arrange. But we stayed one night at shearwater and are customers for life. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne (which I used for mimosas the next morning) it was a quick check in and check out. We got a parlor suite so we had a full kitchen. Our room was spotless and perfect. With a nice deep tub even I could enjoy a good soak (I'm a bigger gal) after my soak I found my husband kicked back on the couch and ottoman. We had a fantastic view of the beach which was a literal 2 minute walk from the inn. We took a shuttle to the casino and back then enjoyed a movie in our room. The little things were part of what impressed me. They were as follows. An awesome free movie library and books too. Wine social continental breakfast which they deliver to your room in the morning. Even a little dish of salt water taffy in our living room to enjoy. Warm cozy robes an extra super comfy blanket to cozy up with while listening to the ocean. Seriously cozy (I wanted to steal it but I didnt) the room was just under 200. But it was a Saturday night and on Memorial day weekend. It was worth every single penny. Thank you shearwater for making our special day that much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicalovesmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this really delightful hotel in Lincoln City. Reception could not have been more helpful, we were drop ins and a choice of three rooms all with good rates was offered. We chose the middle option which was a king size room with a view of the sea. Bed was comfortable room was spacious and with a nice seating area and gas fire with fireplace. Decor is just perfect for the style of the hotel and a nice continental breakfast was part of the package. For us the stay was one of those delightful 'let's try here' moments. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Shearwater on our way up the Oregon Coast. At check in they gave us a doggie basket with water bowls, towels and treats. The rooms and beds were very comfortable with beautiful views of the Oregon Coast. Access to the beach along the D River is very convenient. Evening wine reception was very nice. People at the front desk were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on floors 4-5 to maximize view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercerislandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife & I have stayed in almost all of the Hotels and Motels in Lincoln City and we found the Shearwater Inn to top them all when it comes to extra amenities. The room was very clean with a nice view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the oversized, jetted bathtub. A very nice breakfast was delivered each morning at the time we chose. The wine social each afternoon was a highlight of the day. We met two other couples from out of the area and enjoyed their company. What's not to enjoy when you host pours your first glass of wine and leaves the bottles on ice to help yourself. Many thanks to the friendly staff for making our stay so nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0eR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing