We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love how pet friendly they are. The people who stay are friendly and keep it clean in the pet area too. The staff was very friendly also. It's so nice to get your breakfast brought to you every morning......makes it convenient when you have a pet with you. Overall.....we love the place and keep going back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420Tweetybird78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    179
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
144
528
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Accidentally found this wonderful place -- glad accidents happen. Great staff including Krystel. Great room, great view, great restaurant across the parking lot. Our first time in the area on our way back to Southern California. Was very impressed. Would recommend it without any reservation.

Room Tip: Top floor you can get for the best view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't have any idea what this question asks. Don't have any idea what this question asks.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. Steps to the beach. Just open the sliding door and you can hear the ocean. Continental breakfast was wonderful and delivered on time. Only negative was that the hot tub was not quit warm enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed one night here and loved it. We would have stayed a second night if they hadn't been booked full. Great location, beautiful rooms, super sweet staff. All of the thingsbthey appear to do for your pet made me miss mine. We didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the evening reception but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a great few nights here kid free if ya know what I mean. Very nice rooms. Clean. I have dogs and didn't notice any pet smells. Well kept up. Footsteps from the beach. Heading right a short walk is amazing tides pools filled with cool sea life. Made another rez for my daughter's 19th and two of my other daughters for a annual kite festival which is going to be a blast. Room service was on point everyday with cleaning and breakfast brought to your room complimentary. Cool place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Eveything was excellent! My only problem was driving out of the driveway parking lot. The dramatic drop off to leave scraped the bottom of my car every time.

Thanks to your wonderful staff for a very pleasant stay. We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have two small Havanese. We've stayed places with the dogs but never as good as the Shearwater. Most rooms allow dogs. They have a doggy welcome basket including a sheet to go on the bed. They even welcome dogs to the evening wine reception and the managers bring their pups.

Don't be fooled into thinking this place has gone to the dogs (sorry). It is a first rate hotel. Very well kept up, rooms are wonderful with microwave and small fridge. They serve a light breakfast sent to your room.

The view is also great - just above D Sands, with Kyllos Restaurant only steps away.

And to top it all off, the prices are very reasonable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonRainGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,667 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing