We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
1 review
“Great value for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Friendly staff that was very polite. Hard to beat for the price. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    32
    10
    24
See reviews for
29
58
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banks, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Staying at the coast in the Winter can sometimes be challenging with the weather. We chose this motel because it had a spa and sauna as my daughter has fibromyalgia and needs to keep as warm as possible.
We knew after an afternoon of shopping at the Outlet Mall, that she would need to take a very hot bath or soak in the hot tub. (that is why we reserved rooms here)
The water in the shower/bath was only tepid... AND the hot tub and sauna room was closed off because it was needing repairs.
When we asked the owners of the hotel about this, it was a OH WELL, SO SAD, SUCKS TO BE YOU. attitude.
There was no I'm sorry, nothing. Just a blank stare and a "It's broken" response.
When we asked for some type compensation, it was a loud "NO WAY"
First and last time we stay at this place

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

This started out being a fairly nice place for the price. My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 nights. Housekeeping barely spoke English, barged in without knocking on one occasion. Bed was uncomfortable. The gal at the front desk, Cory, was really sweet but the rest of the staff don't really speak English and are rather rude. Last but not least, I left my laptop in the dresser of the room and called a couple hours after leaving, and they have no clue where it is and refuse to even comp the room so I can get half towards a new one. I will be filing a police report as well as a complaint with the better business bureau. If you choose to stay here, leave all valuables at home! I DO NOT recommend staying here though. It's irritating that they don't give a crap about their staff stealing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trainergirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Guest privacy and security is very important to us. This is why all rooms have electronic key-card locks. Once locked from the inside nobody has access to the room, including housekeeping. Even if they have a key the door must be still be unlocked from the inside by the guest. Also as soon as a guest checks in to the room no previous key-cards will work providing even greater security over regular keyed rooms. If any valuables are left in the room they are placed in a bag, tagged with the guest information, and placed in our lost and found. Providing a safe, secure, and enjoyable stay is our goal and how we all make our living here, theft of any kind would never be tolerated. We are sorry you cannot locate your computer, I assure you we immediately checked the dresser and everywhere else in the room when you called and did not find anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

A great value, close to the beach, really clean, and the price was right. They don't have a pool but have a sauna and hot tub.

We are going to stay there next time. It was less expensive than some of the bigger places.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertson-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

Made a stop over in Lincoln City on our Oregon coast road trip as everyone raved about how much fun they always have here. WRONG. Totally boring. Everything closes at what seems like 6pm. We stayed here because it was inexpensive and has in room wi-fi. The room was clean, but the bathroom was horribly small. A "large" person might have trouble maneuvering in there. I think there was only us, and one other guest there that night, which was a little spooky to us, but then again, it wasn't like the town was a bustle of activity. Would probably stay here again, just for the affordability.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

At times, I can be somewhat of a harsh reviewer, and I have no apologies. I find myself wanting to review this hotel harshly, however, I can not. I read a few of the past reviews in reference to this hotel. You want to be harsh and true, but the real truth is that this hotel is a great value. On a weekend in Lincoln City, rates go sky high, rooms fill up, and no vacancy signs light up. I found a reasonable rate, a clean bathroom, and a great free breakfast.

Pros: Free Breakfast. Clean. Free Wi-Fi. Quiet. Great Location. Great customer service.

Cons: Late free breakfast (starts at 7 AM). Bed sucks. Skeezy feel to the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockcrawler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

Small and uncomfortable rooms. Terrible customer service....I felt like they were trying to soak us for every cent. We had a few problems and they refused to resolve them or even offer an alternate resolution. Under no circumstances would I recommed ever staying here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bathtubgin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#26 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
3.1 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Property: America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Address: 1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3239
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lincoln City
Best Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing