We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City to your Saves list
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
1 review
“Not bad at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty comfortable. Room was clean and bathroom was clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor and there wasn't an elevator which I found very odd! The continental breakfast was pretty sparse- waffles, bagels, and juice. But a good deal for the money!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethBradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed one night in the Inn! Fantastic mattress, good Wi-Fi and just Ok breakfast (American Style)!

Lucky for me - got this for $50.82. Price is from Sunday to Thursday until end May 2014!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quasaraust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for three nights and received this room on Priceline. I thought I had done my research and knew which two-star I'd was bidding on, but was a little bit dismayed when this hotel came up initially, especially after reading the rather dismal reviews. However, it's not that bad at all.

Yes, the accommodations are Spartan. The room had a bed, a table, two rather uncomfortable chairs, a flat screen TV and a bathroom. A bonus was the microwave and refrigerator. However, Spartan should not be confused with dingy or unpleasant, as the room was neither of those. Everything was clean.

The breakfast definitely wasn't much (plain bagels, three types of cereal, whole milk, waffles, pastries, mixed orange juice and apple juice, and coffee), but the microwave allowed me to purchase oatmeal and paper bowls from the local Safeway for about $5 total.

It was a little eerie staying there on my first night, when I was the only car in the parking lot.

The property is on the wrong side of 101. Last time I was here, I ended up at the Motel 6 which is on the ocean side and it's amazing the difference over such a simple fact.

Outdoor running was mostly good, but you need to be prepared for hills no matter what. Cross 101 and go two blocks north, turn onto 12th, then right onto Harbor, right on 21st, and left onto Jetty and you got yourself anywhere from a 4-8 mile roundtrip run away from congestion (can go all the way up to Roads End area from there without approaching 101). But again, be prepared for hills.

Overall, this is a value inn and one should expect no frills in exchange for the great price. It definitely lives up to that, without the scum/dirt and vagabond population that usually haunts such properties. Come here if you're looking to be out and about during the day; don't if you're looking for a romantic stay-in getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is not as advertised. Old scary carpet in the room. Our room had the smell of some cleanser and maybe old smoke. When we got home my clothes still smelled like the hotel room. I have stayed in much nicer hotels in this town for the same price. The person who greeted us at check -in seemed put out when we needed helped. Refused to give give me extra towels when I asked. We didn't even bother with the breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the front are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I stopped here after a long trip along the Oregon Coast.

Pros
The front desk person came to fix the clogged toilet quickly.
Spacious hallways

Cons
The spa was a joke.
The "suite" appeared to be just a regular room
The back door to the parking area didn't lock
Overpriced !
We don't recommend staying in Lincoln City
No pool, just a hot tub in a tiny, dark room..
Friendly old lady at front desk but take she says with a grain of salt.

Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was very nice . Close to everything . Front desk was helpful . Continental breakfast was good .not to much but i did get full. Clean rooms very quiet hotel which I liked . Definately will be coming back again !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbell2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Needed a spot to crash in Lincoln while in town. For the price good room has fridge and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is free and definitely fills you up. The staff is very friendly and is very helpful when asking questions about the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Address: 1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lincoln City
America`s Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Best Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing