We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill spot in Lincoln” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Ladera Ranch, California
1 review
“Chill spot in Lincoln”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Needed a spot to crash in Lincoln while in town. For the price good room has fridge and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is free and definitely fills you up. The staff is very friendly and is very helpful when asking questions about the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    32
    10
    24
See reviews for
29
58
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
97444
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were satisfied with the room; we had a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. Around 12:20 AM the upstairs unit became occupied and it was party time. I called the front desk and the problem was resolved. The Chinese gal apologized for the noise makers the following morning. The walls are thin, so wear some earplugs so you don't hear every toilet flush and the noise from the heater was a bit irritating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thass97444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The room was small but the price was not big either. However, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is convenient to everything in town. Everything else was booked because it wasThanksgiving weekend. The breakfast was the usual carbs. I like at least hard boiled eggs, and if that's not available, at least oatmeal packages; but there was none. We stayed two nights. In spite of the breakfast, we would stay there again for the price though.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay (one night) in this motel, at a very affordable rate.
We were checked in by a non nonsense chinese lady, the same lady prepared fresh waffles for breakfast the next day.
Although the motel is located along Hwy 101, you hardly hear any traffic noise!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room and the amenities were as good as any one of the high-end hotels we've stayed in over the past year...and we paid an off-season rate of $55 The bed was incredibly comfortable. It's rare to have a DVD player in a room -- what a nice surprise! No work out room but a nice sauna and Jacuzzi tub available, as well as laundry services.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKGoil907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Your response means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arlene smiled as I approached the reception desk. I received a very reasonable rate for a one night stay. The hotel is just far enough off Hwy 101 so as not to hear much of the traffic noise. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the outlet shopping mall.

Our room was on the second floor, with a single queen size bed (very comfortable but this is subjective). The room was very clean and the bedding and towels appeared to be new. There is a flat screen television, two chairs and a table, a small fridge that was very quiet and a micro wave oven that we did not use. The hotel was very quiet on Sunday night.

There is plenty of parking in front and to the side of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

I am a retired male travelling with my wife. I have read some negative reviews of this hotel but have NOT experienced a single disappointment

This is our second visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maguirejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are working hard to please our guests and so much appreciate it when we get positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

There were no towels in the room. After asking the front desk clerk for towels, I waited almost a half hour and had to ask again. I finally got the towels. It would have been nice to at least get an apology for the inadequate service, but I didn't get that. I guess you get what you pay for. I won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are so very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We work hard to constantly improve and truly appreciate the time you took to point out our weakness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#26 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Property: America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Address: 1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3239
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lincoln City
Best Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing