We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you are in the area for a few days”

North Lincoln County Historical Museum
Ranked #10 of 39 things to do in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect if you are in the area for a few days”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a very interesting area to visit and the museum is a must if you are going to be staying for more than a day or 2. After a visit here you leave with a better appreciation of what it was like for the early pioneers. We have it much easier than they did.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Historical”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was so interesting to see and read about the Lincoln City and Taft area. Volunteers were very knowledgable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Cute Museum”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

All about the Lincoln City area. Two floors of memorabilia. No fee, donations only. Displays were all very organized and marked well. We had a good time looking at everything. This was our 4th time stopping here. Worth a stop!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What A Cool Place”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was so much more than I expected! What a great trip back through time. It's a small museum but it occupies two floors. Each floor is chock full of things to see. It gave me a whole new appreciation for all the men and women who lived here before me and helped to make Lincoln County what it is. There is no admission fee, but there is a donation box. I spent an hour on the first floor alone, just looking at all the artifacts and reading about everything. So if it's a cold rainy afternoon and you are looking for something to do(where you don't have to get wet), I highly recommend coming here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful gem”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recommended by the Chamber, this was a really nice activity to wait out a rainy afternoon. We learned a lot about the area and really enjoyed the 50's memorabilia upstairs. Fun to see how acomodations have changed over the years.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pacarancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Lincoln County Historical Museum also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to North Lincoln County Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing