We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot with more than standard bar food”

Snug Harbor Bar And Grill
Ranked #29 of 108 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Historic full service bar and grill in the Taft District of Lincoln City.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've been here a couple times. It is laid back, a good place to unwind after a day of exploring. Watch a ball game or chat with some locals. One thing that is not laid back is the staff. Quite attentive yet not in your face. They have very good burgers but what really impressed me the last time was the special of the day. The chef was working on a roast. My boyfriend and I both ordered that even though we weren't that hungry. This food was made from scratch and with care and expertise. Absolutely delicious! Sitting inside is comfortable and friendly. I hope one of these days to be able to sit outside, but you know the Oregon coast :-). I will be driving through town next month and hope to time it right so I can stop in for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for coming in and thanks for the review. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Snug Harbor Bar And Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed a Sunday night trip to this place, food and beer was good and the bartender Peggy had a hard time keeping up but apologized when necessary and was a kick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90,018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for coming in and thanks for the review. Come back and see us next time you are in the area. You just missed the sunshine. It is a little too windy for the deck today but it is plenty warm enough.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went in straight from the beach knowing we looked "straight from the beach" and it wouldn't be a problem. We ate burgers and fries and clam chowder. The chowder was so good we ordered more to go! We also took a pizza to go for later that night. Food was good, service was a bit iffy. Sort of got the feeling we were interrupting the waitress by ordering food. We have always had great service here, and the place is really neat! We will be back every trip to Lincoln City!

Thank dianeandkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for stopping in and thank you for the review. Please accept my apology for the iffy service. If I had to guess, I would guess that you were here on Wednesday night. We generally have a cook on Wednesday night but didn't this last Wednesday. The bartender was trying hard to handle both the kitchen and the bar and I am sure she was a little stressed. Please come see us the next time you are in town so we can make it us to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stay away if u are not a local. Bartender froze us before we ever spoke to her. Rude, left the establishment after such treatment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodsnwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am so sorry to hear of your bad experience at Snug Harbor and would appreciate any further information you would be willing to share with me about your visit. Customer service is very important to me and I would like to have the opportunity to address your issues with the person or persons involved. My office phone number is 541-996-4945. Please give me a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Doesn't look like much, but served superior lasagna and the best cheese steak sandwich outside of the original in Philadelphia. Clearly a local hangout where no one cares much about the decor, what you wear or how your hair looks. They frequently have live music. Hope to get back again for the food, drink, good service and music.

Thank 13dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snug Harbor Bar And Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Snug Harbor Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing