We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Bar in Taft and Lincoln City”

Snug Harbor Bar And Grill
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Historic full service bar and grill in the Taft District of Lincoln City.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are like my wife and I, when you get into town you want to go see the sites and then find out were the locals hang out to have a great time at night, or in the day. Well, In Lincoln City (Taft), the Snug Harbor rocks, has great food, fun music, and most importantly, the service. To the clean atmosphere, fancy spit cups that Peggy Brown makes for us that chew, and fun bar tenders that are always there to resupply you with a drink of your choice, the Snug Harbor really does rock. It Really easy to find. South of town and close to Moe's, and there is a lot of parking. Thank you Kim and Peggy for a great time and we will be back soon, and by the way, we found a glass float.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thanks for the review and for visiting us during your trip to the coast. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. I will let Peggy and Kim know that you found a float.

See ya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Snug Harbor Bar And Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

My first "terrible" review. Go here if you must. We weren't impressed with the lack of service, nor the overall feel of the place. As far as we're concerned, it's definitely a place better left to the locals.

Thank supremechannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I'm sorry you had a bad excperience when you visited us. Customer service is very important to me and we are continually working on improving everything we do. We have made several changes since your visit and hope that you will stop in again the next time you are at the coast and give us another chance to earn your business.

Sincerely,
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Always enjoyed the Snug...even better now with the remodel. Great staff, food and patrons. The cheesebugers and tater tots are a definite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aukai_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

You pcked a perfect time to visit the Oregon Coast. Our weather has been awesome this year. Thanks for the review and for spending some of your vacation time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

What may look like just another small town bar, is really a fantastic place with good music, great people and excellent food. If your looking for a fun evening out come join the gang at Snug.

Thank hotelliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Owner at Snug Harbor Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thanks for the kind words. Come back and see us soon. The End of Summer Beach Bash is this weekend. Should be a ton of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

No minors allowed, better not have kids. Disappointed since reviews looked good. Oh well. Not much else to say.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tgbdp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snug Harbor Bar And Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Snug Harbor Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing