We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It only gets better”

Chinook's Seafood Grill
Ranked #31 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner choices as well as a lounge with scrumptious appetizers and excellent cocktails, beer and wine all while overlooking the majesty of the Pacific Ocean. Chinook's Seafood Grill is an amazing place to watch the sun go down over the ocean. The restaurant is located a few blocks off Hwy 101, so it is a lovely, quiet spot.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It only gets better”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We used to eat at this restaurant when it was part of the Shilo Inn so we were surprised to find that it is now part of the Casino. This is however not a negative, the setting is still one of the best in the area and the maintenance is even better that before. The staff has been well trained but retain a sense of humor.
The food is excellent and well cooked and believe it or not the prices seem to be lower than we
remembered.
We would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Morey and Fern Anderson

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    65
    32
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Service & View”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a hankering for razor clams; Chinook's did not disappoint. The meal was nicely prepared and presented. The portions were generous and the service outstanding. My dining partner had not one but two beverage spills. Nancy, our waitress, offered to move us to another table or refresh the one we were at. We chose to stay put. Nancy got us refreshed quickly and discretely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Usually our favorite Lincoln City dining option”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We discovered this gem several years ago when we were staying at the connecting hotel. It's usually not very busy, we can get a seat quickly, the food is good and the prices are fair. You also can't beat the view. We make a point to eat here any time we are in Lincoln City, whether or not we are staying at the hotel overnight.

We stopped in for lunch on the 9th of May, probably around 1:00 or so. It was relatively slow inside. There were three girls standing and chatting at the entrance of the restaurant and we had to interrupt them to get seated. Fine. They seated us promptly. We were seated next to the window with the great view, which is always a plus.

It took some time for someone to come over and take our order. We happened to notice that the bartender was playing the part of bartender and waiter. He seemed very busy and understandably overwhelmed. This all while the three girls at the front of the restaurant chatted.

I ordered a bloody mary, a caesar salad and the clams. My husband ordered the fish and chips and a bowl of chowder.

The food was as always tasty , however, our rolls and butter never arrived, which the menu indicated that they were included with both of our meals. I assume this was due to the chaos of playing both bartender and server. Perhaps if the giggling gals up front were pitching in more, the rolls would not have been overlooked.

Everything was really tasty, which it always is, and the price was reasonable.

I'm giving the experience 5/5 stars because it is always great food, service, and view, and my only real complaint was that the lunch staff seemed to be understaffed. However, kudos to the bartender who seemed to be going above and beyond. This is still our favorite place and we will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Oceanfront View, Great Service, & Delicious Dinner!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Having just had a bad experience else where in LC for dinner .... we thought TRY TRY TRY again. We both had the Prine Rib dinner. It was very good and seemed like a bigger portion then the menu said (took left overs and had another complete meal!). The rest of the meai was good too. Our server, Jeffery, was very knowledge about the food (my first time trying quinoa - I liked it! ) and was attentive enough without constantly bothering us. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chinook's Seafood Grill/dinner”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quiet, spacious space for dinner. Good food and they have panna cotta for dessert. Service is good and they are very accommodating. I'd go back just for the dessert. They serve generous razor clams but unfortunately All You Can Eat Dungeness Crab is no longer there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YasminEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's Seafood Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing