We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish & Chips!”
Review of J's Fish & Chips

J's Fish & Chips
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: This restaurant was previously listed on Trip Advisor and now it isn't. We found it by using Trip Advisor. Recently we were visiting Lincoln City and thought we would check their latest reviews before going back and found they weren't listed, although we drove by and they were obvioulsy open and doing business.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Chips!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. It's a perfect little local spot for delicious lunch. I had the fish & chips - a favorite of mine on this road trip. This place did not disappoint. I would definitely stop again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaBeachdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    211
    71
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the second time we have eaten at this restaurant while visiting Lincoln City. We ate there two times and again the food is excellent with great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fast and Good!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

J's is a tiny place with fast, freshly cooked seafood. You might have to wait for a table, but you won't wait long for your food! Halibut and cod were both lightly breaded and perfect. Curly fries were good, but very little dressing on the coleslaw. Fast, good, low cost meals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Finger lickin' good!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

DE-LISH! This place is extremely deceiving... it's in a weird part of town, the building isn't very visually appealing, it's tiny inside, and they aren't the most welcoming when you walk in the door. The fish is fresh and perfectly fried. Their menu is ridiculously affordable, and most of the food comes with a drink or their homemade potato chips. I had the Halibut fish and chips, and it was the best Halibut I've ever had. Truly the best, freshest seafood in Lincoln City!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knepbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We went here by suggestion of a local we asked in the grocery store as locals usually know where to eat. Boy it did not disappoint. My husband ordered the cod and chips and a bowl of clam chowder and I had the bowl of clam chowder.
When you go in you order at the counter and wait your turn for an available table. Luckily a table was available right away.
It is a very small place but that's what gives it the local charm.
The chowder was amazing and my husbands fish and chips were yummy. The cole slaw was not so good nor was the tarter sauce but the fish was that good you didn't need it.
I think this was the best fish we had in Lincoln City.

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J's Fish & Chips also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to J's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing