We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant

Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant
1500 SE E Devils Lake Rd #101, Tanger Outlet Center, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541 996 8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bay City, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went down the coast to meet my niece for dinner. We had never been there before and I was dying to find a japanese restaurant within driving distance of Bay City. And this place will definitely do. The service was excellent. Our waiter was friendly and very attentive. Our food was brought out promptly and was so good.

My only complaint was the cleanliness. It wasn't all that bad but it wasn't great either. The back of my chair was VERY sticky. When I went to the rest room to wash my hands there was an odor of somthing spoiling in the hall. The bathroom floor was so sticky my shoes were sticking to it.

I will go back because the food was good but I will avoid the bathroom next time and just use the large public bathroom in the outlet mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burien
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Despite the fact the waitress had a hard time understanding us, the food was great. Their shrimp appetizers were surprisingly large. We really enjoyed the food and location next to the outlet malls. Shop then eat or eat then shop. Will definitely come back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephaniePierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great sushi. Fast service great employees. Walk in make an order go shopping and come back. Everything was cooked to perfection.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Engine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Such a HUGE surprise....................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had driven for about five hours up the Oregon Coast on Labor Day and had just checked in to the hotel. We were famished and ready to eat virtually anything. Called the front desk and asked for some recommnedations for restaurants very close by. We were told that they really weren't any close by. The prospect of getting back in the car and driving around looking for some place was just not going to happen. The front desk said "there is a Chinese place that delivers." PERFECT!!

When they said it would be 45 minutes to an hour for them to make the delivery, we were not thrilled but it was better than going out. 30 minutes later, there was a knock on the door and our food had arrived. Awesome! Everything we ordered was fabulous, delicious and perhaps the best take out Chinese food we have ever eaten! It arrived so hot, we had to take a few minutes to let it cool so we could eat it.

The dumplings were light, tender and so tasty. The Mongolian beef was spicy, tender and cooked perfectly. The lo mein was chock full of fresh veggies and also perfectly cooked. The wonton soup was intensely flavored and again, delicious. It just goes on and on from there.

Fast, cheap, delicious, piping hot and such huge portions, we had leftovers for breakfast. I only wish we had more time in Lincoln City because we would be visiting the actual restaurant to see what it is like. Can't imagine it is anything less than fabulous!

May be the best Chinese take out ever!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Tuna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the only place for Sushi in Lincoln City, and the food is wonderful. I eat here at leas once a month and have never had a bad experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotelliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing